We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic appartment and a lovely secleded...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jardines de Aldaba

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool area Dining Al Fresco on the front balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool Area
Pool area
Dining Al Fresco on the front balcony
Gardens leading down to the swimming pool
Comfortable seating for 4
Main lounge dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen
Extra large 2 metre bed in main bedroom
Large bathroom attached to Main Bedroom
Sun terrace off Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom with comfortable divan beds
Bathroom off Twin Room, full bath and shower over
Street Market in Puerto Banus
cafe culture in Marbella
Stroll along the long coastal path between San Pedro and Marbella
Promanade San Pedro
Beach shades waiting for you on  the beach, just steps away from a beach cafe.
Minstral Beach 500 metres from the apartmet
Beach Cafe and bar, ideal for sundowners,enjoy a late lunch or snack with a drink
Puerto Banus a 15 min stroll along the beach
Walking along the coastal path to Puerto Banus
Juzcar village in the Andalusian Hills
Main entrance & car parking at accommodation complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elliott C
2 reviews
“Fantastic appartment and a lovely secleded complex.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A great base to explore the south coast of Spain and with Gibraltar just an hours drive away too. Secure parking inside the complex. The only constructive criticism would be the photo on the website doesn't do the place justice .A fairly quiet pool surrounded by palm trees, it is a great size and never once had trouble finding sunbeds for a family of four.

Perfect instructions on meet and greet with David Rainbow (Lovely guy)

Thank you very much indeed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Dear Elliott,
My apologies for the delay in responding to your great review of our apartment at Jardines de Aldaba. Many thanks for taking the time to write a welcome review. It really helps with future guests.
We look forward to greeting you again at Puerto Banus.
Best Regards,
David & Christine Plowman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DM66
Co. Down
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Having read all the previous reviews are expectations of this property were high and we were in no way disappointed. It is spacious, well furnished and well equipped for all eventualities. There were only the two of us but it is extremely well suited for a party of four.
Both terraces get the sunshine from lunchtime onwards and the one off the living room is perfect for reading or a pre dinner drink and al fresco dining et cetera.
The gardens are well manicured and the pool area was immaculately kept when we were there.
Communication with the owners and David, the chap who met us, was extremely efficient and welcoming.
The promenade/paseo is about 500 yards from the apartment and stretches 6 miles to Marbella or about 1.5 miles towards San Pedro.
We would have no hesitation in revisiting this apartment or recommending it to our friends.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Derek,
Many thanks for your brilliant review in Trip Advisor. This is much appreciated. My wife Christine spotted it the other day on the website and asked me to respond to you. It does help having nice comments like yours and has elevated us to one of the highest positions on the Trip Advisor site. We have had many good reviews in the last 2 years and I am sure that this is important when clients like yourself are searching for suitable holiday accommodation.
You mentioned that you were rehabilitating after a cycling accident. Did you manage to find some cycle routes around our area. The local authorities have opened up the cycle routes around San Pedro and Puerto Banus in recent years and made them really safe.
Can I ask if you needed the air conditioning during your stay? We have had a completely brand new system fitted last May 2017 and hopefully this worked well and efficiently. We had a timer fitted which controlled the time periods and would appreciate your comments on the system.
Thank you once again for your great review and I look forward to your reply in due course.
Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeeDubya6...
Hertford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, comfortable apartment in a charming and peaceful block.
The apartment has every amenity you could probably think of and is exceptionally managed.

During the stay we developed an electrical problem (one of those things which happens at some point to all of our homes) It was discovered on a Saturday late in the afternoon. Within a very short time the management company were on their way to see us and to evaluate the issue, and an electrician arrived on the Sunday(!!!) to fix the problem. Throughout this the owners were also in contact to ensure that everything was being attended to.

I remarked to my wife that in a hotel we would probably have been moved to a different room, but the owners and the managers dealt efficiently and with good humour with the problem and I am happy to recommend them unreservedly - both for the standard of the apartment and the standard of the service you will receive.
For the record the problem was fixed permanently.

I think when you travel independently to someone else's apartment/villa there is always a degree of caution about how reliable, how trustworthy and how comfortable you will be - and that of course is magnified if you have young family.

This place is one you can relax - it will be better than it looks in the pictures, and it will be better than you read in the description - it's a home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Gareth, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced but unfortunately it was an unexpected problem. Living overseas for many years we understand the frustration when something goes wrong and try our very best to get things back to normal. We are really appreciative of our team in Spain as we know they go out of their way to get things sorted. So pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail N
Broxburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from spending 10 nights at this fantastic apartment. The photos don't do it justice! Really lovely, huge rooms and everything was immaculate. Pool and grounds were beautiful. Easy 20 minute stroll into Puerto Banus. The market area in town was ideal for the two 12 year old girls we had with us and lots of great places to eat. Recommend Route 66 for good food at reasonable prices. The Marina is fun for a night people and bling watching! David who welcomed us was very friendly and told us all we needed. Would definitely go back to this apartment again. Great price for a fantastic location and high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Gail
Thank you for your review and so pleased you had a good holiday. This year we put in a new air condition unit and a few more minor improvements. We love hearing from our guests and getting feedback on local beaches, restaurant etc.,. I have been told that there is a new flight simulator in the port and can't wait to visit again to try it out. Thank you once again C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardcaz...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super apartment and block - great owners to deal with”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment was great - spacious and relaxing. Development was very peaceful and the pool and area superb with great shade for kids. Easy to walk into Banus or San Pedro (20-25mins to either) , so barely used the car.

Most importantly, the hosts were superb. Easy to deal with beforehand, and when we unfortunately had some challenges with the aircon, they and their property managers couldn't have been more helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed dealing with them, which is so important in a private rental.

I would happily recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, superbly responsive hosts
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you Howard, we enjoy having guests like you and your family. Wishing you all well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing