We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean.Everything in good order.Highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautifully furnished terrace is perfect for a relaxing drink or a full sit down meal.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully furnished terrace is perfect for a relaxing drink or a full sit down meal.
Traditional dining area Spacious lounge with access to terrace. Ample seating, flat screen television, large dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Beautifully furnished terrace is perfect for a relaxing drink or a full sit down meal.
Traditional dining area
Spacious lounge with access to terrace. Ample seating, flat screen television, large dining area.
Large dining area
Fully equipped kitchen.  Rustle up a simple salad or prepare your own delicious paella!
Bedroom1, with 2 single beds, ensuite bathroom and access onto terrace.
Step out of the main bedroom, directly onto terrace. Enjoy your morning coffee in the sun
Bedroom 2, with two single beds and ensuite bathroom.
Spacious ensuite bathroom with shower
Archway between lounge/hallway/kitchen
Ornamental Spanish water containers
The terrace in the evening
Relax on the terrace at night
If you like to barbecue, you can't beat a Weber!
Dine out on the terrace
The terrace overlooks one of several water features
The exotic Bird of Paradise flower is just one of many beautiful plants to be found in the gardens
The small pool is very peaceful - and heated from October to April
The peaceful and relaxing small pool
The large pool and children's splash pool surrounded by the beautiful gardens
The large pool area is ideal for sun bathing and of course the pool is a great source of fun!
A recent fun and colourful display in the centre of Puerto Banus.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barry635
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean.Everything in good order.Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for 5 weeks so not really a holiday, more like living there! The apartment is very well equipt with plenty of good quality crockery and cutlery.The location is perfect. 15 minutes walk to Puerto banus and only 5 to the Saturday market near the bullring.The grounds are beautiful and are constantly being swept and mopped.The gardeners and maintainence staff work very hard to keep everything in good order.Thankyou Carol, will see you again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you for sharing your lovely review! It's so good to hear that you found the apartment to your liking and that you enjoyed your time there. And yes, I must agree that the maintenance staff do a grand job - the gardens are always so colourful and beautifully kept :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment, complex and location!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay at Casa Carla with my wife, 18 year old daughter and 8 year old son, The apartment was everything we could have wished for and more very freshly decorated and spotlessly clean with everything you could possible need including free wi-fi which was an added bonus especially for my teenage daughter! We also loved the large terrace where you can relax and enjoy some of the high temperatures without having to leave the apartment.
The complex has 2 swimming pools we used the large pool which has a life guard from 11.00am until 7.00pm which is great if you have young children.
There are plenty of lovely bars and restaurants at your door step with plenty of choice. There is a large supermarket next door to the complex which has everything you need.
The Port is 15 minutes walk down the road where you will find lots of bars, restaurants and designer shops of course!!
Overall could not fault our holiday from the stunning apartment, lovely complex and beautiful resort definitely a 10/10 from us!!
Cant wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share how delighted you were with the apartment, complex and variety of restaurants and bistro bars available nearby. It's this combination of amenities and high standard and of what's on offer that makes the apartment the perfect holiday location - also the reason why so many previous guests return year after year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905fiona
South East England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday - Excellent location!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at La Maestranza. The apartment is spotlessly clean, spacious and very well equipped. The wifi is excellent. It is only a 20 minute walk into Puerto Banus where there are many upmarket bars, restaurants and of course shops. There are, however, plenty of restaurants within a 10 minute walk from the apartment and still great food. We walked from Puerto Banus to Marbella along the beach which was lovely and caught the boat back. We also had a car for the duration of the holiday and travelled to Istan, Mijas and had a day trip to Ronda which is definitely worth a visit. We sunbathed at both pools - there is a larger pool and a smaller one - which can get quite busy and noisy but still lovely grounds. The complex is well maintained and very clean. There is a supermarket literally next door which is very well stocked. We travelled with our 18 year old daughter and can thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! Yes, there is so much to see and do just 20 minutes away in the Port and you're so right that it's not necessary to venture to the Port for an evening out. There is an abundance of lovely restaurants and bistros within 10 minutes of the apartment and also some very nice eating places in the immediate vicinity of the complex. Planet Beach, which is newly opened, is receiving some wonderful reviews and it's on our doorstep! As you say, so many lovely places to visit if you have a car. We have visited Mijas and Istan too - just beautiful! Ronda, we still have to do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful appartment in a fab location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Casa Carla provides the ideal location for a very relaxing holiday. It's an ideal distance from the hustle and bustle of Puerto Banus - a comfortable walk into the marina area and the many and varied, including high end shops. The complex has two swimming pools which were just fab....we used the smaller one which was not at all crowded.

The apartment itself is beautiful...a home from home with everything you could imagine you would need. It's very tastefully decorated, beautifully clean and very well furnished...very comfortable. Loved the large terrace ...we spent much of our time enjoying the warm temperatures outside. Loads of items to keep people and children (if they're there too) busy. E.g games, books, beach equipment , tv and radio. A lot of thought has gone into making this the ideal holiday base.
Some shops and restaurants very close to the complex which felt very safe and was beautifully maintained.
Looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large outdoor terrace.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review!
We always find our time on La Maestranza relaxing so it's lovely to hear that others enjoy it too!
We aim to maintain the apartment to a high level of comfort, a level of comfort that we would expect if holidaying away from home - so really good to hear that you were in a home from home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A most relaxing and enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at la Maestranza with a couple of friends and it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays I've had. The apartment is lovely - spotless, spacious, extremely comfortable and is equipped with everything you could possibly need, including a shopping trolly to bring back your wine and water from the supermarket! When in the apartment, we spent most of our time on the balcony with its lovely comfortable furniture.

The complex itself is kept beautifully clean and the garden areas are well tended.

There were plenty of restaurants and bars in the locale to enjoy, which were quieter (and less expensive) than the bustle of Puerto Banus, and the local supermarket is situated right beside the secure complex. However, a tax ride back from the port or the beach was only around 7 euros and there's also a bus service.

There are two swimming pool areas and we tended to go to the quieter, smaller pool to relax as there was shade from some trees if we wanted to escape the heat of the sun.

For a week chilling in the sun, away from the hustle and bustle, this was perfect!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review!
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time, and yes - I too have found that the trolley comes in very useful for transporting the wine and water from the supermarket back to the apartment! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing