We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lorcrimar V - Perfect for Us!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LARGE SWIMMING POOL AND GARDENS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
LARGE SWIMMING POOL AND GARDENS
ENTRANCE WITH VIEWS TO LOUNGE AND KITCHEN
ANOTHER ASPECT OF TERRACE
VIEW OF POOLS AND GARDENS FROM TERRACE
70 m sq + TERRACE
AL FRESCO DINING ON SUNNY TERRACE
SECTION OFSUNNY WEST FACING TERRACE
VIEW FROM TERRACE
POOL & GARDENS
FABULOUS PROMENADE AT SAN PEDRO
BEACH AT NEARBY SAN PEDRO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skinners1...
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lorcrimar V - Perfect for Us!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 17 & 18. We stayed here for 8 days at the beginning of June. We have visited the area 4 times now so are becoming fairly familiar with Nueva Andalucia, and we found the apartment with no problems after being given directions from Caitriona. The apartment was just perfect for us and I wish we could have stayed for longer. As previous posts have said, it is very well equipped to a high standard. One thing I noted was the amount of spare bedding, pillows & towels that were there. This has been lacking in other places we have stayed. I spent a lot of my time soaking up the sun on the massive balcony while the 3 boys went golfing. It looks down onto a huge well-kept pool area and gardens. Los Naranjos is their favourite course here and is within a 10 minute drive up the hill. There are many top quality golf courses in this area which can be reached very easily by car/taxi from Lorcrimar V. The complex felt very secure and the apartment has its own covered parking space very close by at the bottom of the easy stairs to the entrance door. There is also a lift but we never used it. So don’t be put off being on the first floor if you are less mobile as it wouldn't be a problem at all. Although we always hire a car, it would not be necessary staying here and you are not far from the main bus stops if you wanted to venture further afield. We didn’t cook in the apartment apart from one BBQ as we enjoy going out to eat in the evenings. We usually walked into the marina, straight down the hill and along the beachfront, and got a taxi home. There is a handy market shop just outside the complex which is open until late in the evening. Next door is a pizzeria where we got takeaway pizzas from on our first night as we were feeling too lazy to go out. There's more than 1 big supermarket within a 5 minute drive. Having wifi is a must for us, and it was a bonus having all the UK TV channels along with all the Sports Channels. It made it a real home from home holiday which is just what we needed. It was a pleasure to deal with Caitriona throughout, and we would love the opportunity to stay here again. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment - book it you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great review Lynne. I am really delighted that you enjoyed our apartment and everything matched your expectations. Yes, the location is ideal in that we are near enough to all the amenities, yet the complex is quiet and relaxed. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinadb...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely specious apartment, well equipped. Large sunny balcony in a peaceful and tranquil setting, overlooking large tropical gardens. Easy proximity to shops and restaurants. Great walks close by. On main bus route to many local attractions. Will definitely return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review D. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the location is good for getting about and for walking the prom in either direction. Look forward to seeing you again. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you Martin for your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable. I look forward to your next visit. Regards. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/weather.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Dear Mandy & Steve, Thank you very much for your lovely review of our apartment. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment comfortable. The terrace is a great spot to sit, relax and watch the setting sun especially if you have had a busy day. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Many thanks. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment and complex 10/10”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have been coming to Marbella for years but only just discovered Lorcrimar V complex. Stayed here for 2 weeks with my wife and 2 sons. Great location, very peaceful and quiet complex yet only 5 mins from the life of the port. The pool was never crowded once and we stayed peak season! The apartment is lovely. Perfect for a family (4) holiday. The large balcony is great for sunbathing, reading on a sofa or dinner and overlooks the pools so we were able to keep an eye on the kids (plus the complex pool lifeguard present was good). Washing machine and decent wifi was great with kids too. We'll definitely come back here. Communications with Caitriona (the owner) were excellent before/during stay. 10/10.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Hi Pete. Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment measured up to your expectations. Yes, the huge terrace is a great asset and especially so when it overlooks the pools. Having Wi-Fi is proving a great bonus especially on a hot or wet day. We look forward to seeing you again. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing