We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place Great people who run the place...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Montevideo hills

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
sun beds granite kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool area
sun beds
granite kitchen with all mod cons
solid marbell and leather dining furniture
spacious living room
Beaches
comfortable terrace sofa's
terrace dining
master bedroom
Bedroom
master suite sun terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
beaches
court yard
golf
view
relax and enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
petersueb...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place Great people who run the place , very helpful.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have stayed here before and the standards of cleanliness helpfulness of Louise and Barry who run the place could not be any better.We had a fantastic holiday here in a spacious well equipped villa which was very clean. Great pool, not overcrowded with a lovely grassed area to sit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen do! Lovely villa”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

7 girls stayed here in June for a hen do and we had the best time ever!!
The villa is situated in a really nice area just 10 minutes drive outside of Puerto Banus. The taxi company that Louise recommended to us were really good and they charge about 15 euros per trip.
The villa is really lovely and the photos don't do it justice. It has 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms with another small bedroom downstairs. The ensuite upstairs in the main bedroom is really big and lovely. The main bedroom also has a large balcony which over looks the pool. The communal swimming pool is lovely and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The air con works really well in all rooms.
The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you need.
Louise who is the owner is really nice and on hand for anything you need.

Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a hen group”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

7 of us stayed here for a hen do and it was a lovely day. It's a large villa with plenty of room to fit us all. 2 bathrooms a working kitchen a balcony and a couple of communal swimming pools. The swimming pools weren't very busy in May so it was nice and relaxing. There are a lot of dogs around the complex but not running around incase you have a fear of dogs but there is a lot of Barking. Louise who owns/rents the villa was very helpful to us and organised transfers for us to and from the airport which was an hour away. The villa is lovely but coming out of it the area isnt developed yet so it's not a pretty site. The villa is close to a couple of restaurants and a super market (10 mins away). There is also access to a bus which will take you up to Puerto banus where there are a lot of restaurants and bars. Tip - the villa has a BBq. If you intend to use it let Louise know beforehand as they have it cleaned properly before you arrive which is great. It was a perfect place for us hen girls to stay together and very reasonable for price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations or photos!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I travelled to Marbella with 7 friends for my hen do and was expecting a luxury townhouse. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to the photos and was very tired. The couple of sunloungers around the pool were all broken and the apartment across the way had 4 large dogs that provided an early morning wake up call every morning.
On the plus side, it was a good size townhouse and only 5 minutes from Puerto Banus in a taxi. Louise was also very helpful - organising our transfers and always quick to respond to any queries.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review, the houses have now been repainted ready for the summer season and had all new bedding and new curtains and lots of other new items so they look fab again, also any broken sun beds have been removed. Kind regards Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lel C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation with brilliant hosts”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a long weekend with 9 friends celebrating a hen party. This was the perfect venue and we couldn't have asked for more. All communications regarding the booking were made with Louise who couldn't have been more helpful before and during our stay. Louise organised airport transfers, cava on arrival and a restaurant booking for our first night (at Fuel Brasserie - we would also recommend going here as the food is lovely) which made organising a group holiday so much easier for myself as I have not visited this area before. She also met us on arrival and went through everything, answering all questions despite us arriving late at night. The villa is comfortable, of a high standard and in a perfect location for those wanting to visit the nearby bars etc. of Puerto Banus. I've seen some reviews which say taxis struggle to find the villa, however we did not find this at all. Taxis are also very reasonably priced and it only cost approx €15 to get into Puerto Banus. The villa is also perfectly located for those wanting to relax, with a lovely quiet pool (we were the only ones around it most days) and a large shop within a 10-15minute walk.

I would highly recommend this villa and would like to thank Louise for all of her help as she went above and beyond to ensure we had a great holiday and that my friend had an unforgettable hen party. I will definitely be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing