We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY LOVELY VILLA!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Medina De Banus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Entrance to the Tropical gardens of Madina
Entrance to Secure Carpark
Swimming Pool
Patio area to relax after a hard day in the sun
Walk way to the Swimming Pool
Walkway down to the Apartment
Patio looking in from the Gardens
Patio Area for Alfresco Dining
Dining Area for those who like dining at home
Relax after a day at the Beach in the luxury lounge
Fully fitted Kitchen
Comprehensive range of  built in appliances
Master Bedroom,
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Master Bedroom
Walkway through the complex
Entrance to the Apartment
Hall to Apartment
Relax on the Patio after a hard day in the Sun
View of Swimming Pool
View of Tropical Gardens
View from the Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kimlondon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY LOVELY VILLA!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is very nice, its large, spacious (loads of mirrors in every room) and in a very safe and quiet complex. There are plenty of towels, lots of dishes in the kitchen and its a great location in Puerto Banus. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Marbella. David the owner made sure we were looked after from start to finish. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size and 3 showers
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophie c
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment and great location!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with 5 other girls and we all loved the apartment. It's in a great location as not too far walk from the lively Puerto Banus but far enough to have a quiet and chilled day by the pool. The apartment is lovely and has everything you need! Everyone is friendly and feel very safe. I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back again!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoste
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You want to go here”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is stunning. I went recently for a short visit with my Dad and we couldn't have found anywhere better to stay. We each had a gorgeous bedroom and ensuite bathroom and there was a third room and bathroom which we wanted in case my sister could join us last minute. We ate out every night, but the kitchen had all the facilities you could need to stay in and we enjoyed making freshly squeezed orange juice everyday, which we drank on the patio after a day out in the sun. The location was great as well. We were fully aware of how busy Puerto Banus gets in the Summer season, so were concerned about staying amongst the hen and stag parties, but this complex is peaceful, calming and the perfect atmosphere to relax in when on holiday. You wouldn't know you can walk to the lively port in 5/10 minutes, which we loved because we wanted to get as much out of our time there as possible. I can only say positive things about this place. It felt like home, but with the luxury you want when you're on holiday. We went out a lot due to only being there for four days, but I could have happily stayed in the apartment all day and night it's that nice. The garden is great for sunbathing in as well; feels private and keeps the sun until about 9pm in the evenings. Total 5* experience and I'm already trying to work out when I can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: N/A - it exceeded all my expectations
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe_satur...
Northamptonshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this apartment as a group of five and I can honestly say there is not one area I could fault! The apartment itself is stunning and was immaculate when we arrived! The rooms were spacious and wonderfully decorated. Two of the bedrooms had en suites which were both great sizes, and the main bedroom had a safe in the wardrobe which was great. The apartment had all the equipment we could have asked for and was very close to the pool area which was ideal. The pool was lovely and was always clean, also not too deep which for me was brilliant as I can't swim. There was never a struggle for beds no matter what time of the day we came down. The location of the apartment was brilliant, close enough to the port that we didn't need to get taxis (however the few times we used a taxi we never had any problems finding one that knew of the complex) but at the same time was set back enough that it was always peaceful. Even though our flight was delayed the agent that was meeting us to give us our keys kindly left them at the front gate with the security guard and 10 minutes after we'd arrived he had already returned to check we were all ok and settle us in. The owner of the apartment, David, was brilliant to deal with, answered any questions we had and was also in constant contact with us throughout our stay if we were ever usure about anything. Honestly cannot rate this apartment enough, it's a great place if you want to go out and experience the night life or if you want a quiter holiday it's ideal for that as well. We had an amazing time and would 100% return to this apartment in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;