We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
146
85
66
43
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
85
66
43
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partygreat atmospherepool areahen weekendthe main hotelon arrivalred carpetloved this hotelrooftop restauranttaxi rideout of seasonhotel is greatgreat weekenddecent sizeapartment blockocean clubshort break
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Very modern.Good location, we walked over the footbridge and down to the beach front then walked along to the harbour area. This took us around 30 mins. Really nice, scenic walk. Taxi was under €7 from the centre back to the hotel.
Room was great, really comfortable stay. Had all the amenities required, coffee machine, hairdryer etc
Not so good points; The balcony is enclosed so you can’t sit on it and catch any rays. The bathroom had a sensor light so if needing the toilet in the night the light & extractor stays on for a good 5 minutes.
We didn’t get tickets for he pool party but popped our heads in later on. The DJ was set up inside and everyone was dancing/dunking in the seated area (probably as the weather wasn’t great) seemed a good atmosphere. Drinks were expensive, we asked for 2 x Malibu & cokes and paid €27. Would expect a nice cocktail for that price.
Overall staff were friendly enough and the hotel was very clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CarlyS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Six of us checked in on the understanding that we had paid deposit and only remainder had to be paid. Not the case. Allowing for misunderstanding on both parts, we eventually got to our apartment. The good points - clean, nice fluffy white towels and clean kitchen. However, no added extras such as a wee bar of soap, conditioner or shower gel. In other words a very basic apartment. Breakfast was included in our room rate, however, be aware that fruit juices, water, and fillings for omelettes are not included in the price. These are looked upon as additional items!!! Good old Blighty? A nice hotel, but a bit overpriced in every way for what it is. I certainly would consider it a one off experience. To end on a nearly positive note, the staff were friendly but service not the slickest or quickest I have experienced.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Great staff, apartments were spacious and spotless. Ecellent food and it wasn't anymore expensive than any of the local restaurants. I especially liked that there was waiter service round the pool. I would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Apartments at the hotel are the quieter option.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexsta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Was so nervous when booking this hotel for my sisters hen party after reading the reviews however it was absolutely perfect and we have not got 1 fault. The apartments were amazing, very clean and had everything we needed. The pool area and restaurant staff were very helpful and attentive, especially Christian. Finley and Sol were also extremely welcoming at the reception and were able to provide us with excellent recommendations every time we needed something. The location is great and only €6 taxi to the strip or a 10 minute walk to the beach front! The food/drinks are quite expensive but it’s pure luxury and worth it! Highly recommend for any occasion, especially a hen party! Will be returning next year for definite, thanks Sisu.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank N8880BPangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Staff were rude, the place was cramped and drinks were ridiculously expensive. Tinie tempah was fab but everything else was ridiculous

We visited as a hen do and didn't book a bed, however got chatting to some guys who offered to let us put all our bags one of theres as they had an entire section that they weren't using. The bouncer came over and chucked our stuff on the floor saying we couldn't put them there, even though the people who'd bought them had let us. Ridiculously rude and no need whatsoever.

Towards the end, the show offs who'd been buying champagne to spray all day on the main bed in the middle decided they wanted to dive into the pool from it - a ridiculous health and safety hazard but because they'd spent so much, they were allowed. Bouncers told EVERYONE else to get out of the pool so that they could which was absolutely ridiculous, as people were trying to get out, they started pulling people out by their arms, even though they were attempting to get through the crowds. One woman told them to get off her sister and with that, they grabbed her and dragged her out of the venue wearing just a bikini and man handled her so much that her boob was out as they paraded her through the crowds. It was absolutely disgusting and i spoke to the girl after to make sure she was ok, she was devastated and i was FUMING!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Emilyp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews