We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High prices, poor service”
Review of Trapeza

Trapeza
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Peterhof
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

There is no more restaurant Trapeza at this address. Now there is a cafe Patisserie (Konditerskaya). They serve pastries and cakes these days. There is also rather decent choice of alcohol drinks.

The atmosphere is not cosy here. Tables were covered with trays and dirty dishes. Drinks and food are offered on plastic plates and in plastic glasses. It was very hot inside probably due to the broken air condition. I noticed only two employees there. This is probably the reason why it is so messy here.

Prices are way too high for the quality of food and service you can expect here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank zhannatravelzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The hot dishes are micro portions. 1 hot dish with salad, soup and 2 beer is 2.000 rubles and does not satisfy 2 people. We went still hungry.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Wolfgang811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

nice break from a long walk in the summer gardens. the staff were awesome and very nice to use Americans. we had coffee and desert and both were very good. the coffee was some of the best we had during our trip to Russia

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveladdictsphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stopped by for some hot tea for my wife, as she has quite a cough, and stayed for a full lunch.
The food was really very good and the prices were moderate, especially considering the location. i would very much recommend this lovely, homemade food (be prepared for it to take a little bit longer, as all of the food is prepared fresh).

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our guide took us to Trapeza for lunch before our tour of Peterhof. This is a small restaurant with a surprising menu. There were many tempting items to choose from. We were a group of 4 and each meal was excellent. The highlight was the Chicken Kiev. Service was very nice and the meal was prepared in short order. Beware, the server did not speak English, but our guide was there to translate for us. Credit cards were accepted. It was then a short (less than 5 minute) walk to the entrance of Peterhof. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kenandkarenstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trapeza also viewed

Peterhof, Petrodvortsovy District
Peterhof, Petrodvortsovy District
 
Peterhof, Petrodvortsovy District
Peterhof, Petrodvortsovy District
 
Peterhof, Petrodvortsovy District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Trapeza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing