We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
17
30
15
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
30
15
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The place is amazing, very quite, peaceful.. except when the boats arrive around 2pm with lot of tourist!! But they stay just one hour and the beach become again quite!
About the resort, the staff is very very nice and helpfull.
We ask to change bungalow because the cheaper are very spartan and one has the impression that the bathroom could collapse at any time. it was not a problem to change even if we had spent the afternoon in the bungalow.
But if you are in family, you can ask the room just near to the beach (same price that for two bungalows) and it's much better.
Very good place to relax!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marla102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in resort. We spent hours with snorkeling, coral reef is close and very beautiful. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, cuisine is good, but sometimes they don't have everything on a menu. We stayed at conrete bungalow right beside the restaurant, bathroom was big. Room was clean with moskyto net in windows. Bed wasn't good, mattress was very soft - this could be my problem, because i like hard mattress. Sharing beach with Koh Chang visitors after lunch wasn't annoying, in our case it was really fun. The prices are little bit higher, but not too much. I can recommend.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agnorrrakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at the Pakarang for 10 days in November 2011. We absolutely loved it there. (We wouldn't have left if not for our visa's expiring.)

We stayed the first night in the wooden bungalows, but couldn't take the bugs and overall poor condition of the rooms, so we upgraded to a concrete bungalow, and loved it. It was cleaned daily, the beds were fairly comfy, and we found that all we needed was the fan for sleeping at night, which was great because the a/c is considerably more expensive.

We loved being able to swim and snorkel right in front of the resort. We also liked walking to the neighboring resorts for a snack or meal. The beaches are lovely, and there is a man who works full time trying to keep them clean. Sadly, there is a lot of pollution that constantly washes up on shore, but he tried very hard to keep up with it.

The staff was great, and we ate very well. It was very quiet with very few other guests, so we got to know the staff well. We rented kayaks and went fishing. When we caught some squid, the cook was happy to cook them up for us for supper.

This is not a 5 star resort, so don't expect 5 star accommodation, but considering the relatively low cost, we thought it was great value. We are a family of 4 with children who are 12 & 14 and we all loved this place.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank janew494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2012

À littje paradise on à small island. Good snorkelen and great private beaches where you can be all alone, also between 2 and 4, when loads of daytrippers come to the main beach for good snorkeling. Eating here was also Nice and à lot of choice.

Room tip: Check the location of the generator
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnoldhoogendoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We spent 4 days at Koh Wai Pakarang December 2011. Happy to leave Koh Chang and Lonely Beach to get some peace and quiet we felt great stepping out of the boat at the Pakarang pier. The beach is really beautiful but during the hours when the packed boats with snorkeling tours from Koh Chang arrives (between 1 pm to 4 pm, everyday) I just got annoyed and didn't really know where to go. There's also a lot of sand flies so if you're like me and tend to get a bunch of bites from whatever bugs - soak yourself up in coconut oil and you should be good!

The room we had was a basic bungalow built up on poles and to be honest I never really felt comfortable in there.. The bungalow was moving with us and the walls seemed to be full of living creatures.. Sure enough, the last night we had an encounter with a giant centipede. I've never met a more nasty living thing in my whole life.. (for those of you wondering if it's still gonna be around - no, not that specific one. It got brutally killed!)
I can assure you that after that I was pretty happy to leave.

Anyways, the people working at the resort was treating us well and even though the standard of the food/service didn't always leave us overwhelmed I found it good enough for a few days. We did as many others seems to do, walked over to Paradise to have food (great!) and enjoy the beautiful white beach over there a few times. if you do, make sure to bring a flash light - the path between the resorts gets really dark and you probably want to be able to see where you put your feet.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moretickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews