We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
25
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent sunday carvery pork great night's sleep family room warm welcome long weekend next morning two nights pip bunk festival hay pub fry
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding which was a couple of miles away.very helpful owners,nice rooms and good location.coop across the road which has a cash machine.my room was very clean and had its own bathroom,had a full English for breakfast which was included in the price.
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danielallbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

After a visit to the Hay festival we decided to have a meal in this hotel. It was excellent, home cooked food and exceptional value for money. We had called in on our way to the festival to get details of the hotel and that was when we decided to have a meal there later in the day. Very friendly couple run the hotel and made us very welcome. Hoping to stay here later in the year when we come back for a short break. Very clean and tidy in a nice village.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mag16_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I stayed here with my niece for two nights for the Hay Festival. Jan and Pip made us feel so welcome and relaxed from the start. The place was immaculate, which is not easy with a historic building, and the bedroom was beautiful. I had a great night's sleep on the very comfy bed and awoke to an incredible full English breakfast - real bacon, black pudding and sausage locally sourced. The Tower Hotel is incredible value and exceptional quality, but what tops is off is the lovely Jan and Pip - thanks so much for a lovely couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Owners couldn't do enough to cater for our every need.great fry up to start the day.Family rooms are spacious consisting of double bed and bunk bed.best nights sleep I've enjoyed in years.Talgarth is tranquil Welsh village 7 mile from Hay.return visit is a certainty.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jajacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

A stayed locally, and decided to go out for Sunday lunch, phoned and booked. Arrived early had drink on bar, called thrum today table, all the staff were polite and friendly, the meal was a Carvery, good choice of meats, plenty of vegetable options. All plates were cleaned, dessert was offered, but no room. Meal under a tenner and bottle of wine the same, it was a enjoyable

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jlidwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews