We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
25
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent sunday carvery pork great night's sleep family room warm welcome long weekend next morning two nights pip bunk festival hay pub fry
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend with 6 friends on a mountain biking weekend and we were very impressed. Perfect bunkhouse facilities, well hosted, great breakfast, fine ales. Very clean and accommodating will definitely return. Perfect for hiking/biking !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Pip, Jan and family could not be more friendly or helpful. Great breakfasts. Nice meals in the evening. Lounge/dining room quiet and pleasant. Bedroom was spacious with nice ensuite shower room. Very quiet and the best beds ever. We will definitely be back. Thanks Pip and Jan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A cheerful and friendly receptionist greeted us when we arrived and the bunkrooms provided were great. Crisp clean bedding and good size bathrooms and shower en suites.
The evening meal took almost an hour to arrive and was average.
If you are a light sleeper then ear plugs would be recommended as the town clock chimes on the hour and each quarter.
Breakfast provisions were good although we were informed that the bunkhouse cooked roll was no longer offered.
I would stay there again but maybe remember my ear plugs!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Booked a couple of nights here a week before taking a trip up to Pen-y-fan with a novice walker mate of mine.

From the initial enquiry call to leaving this morning we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Just needed somewhere simple, clean and friendly (...with a bar!) to stay and really pleased with our choice on the Tower Hotel.

Excellent value for money and they were really accommodating when I needed an early breakfast before hitting the road.

Will be back again & already look forward to it.

Thanks Pip & Jan

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonbergenroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The family had a weekend break in Talgarth and pre-booked the Tower Hotel for two nights. Not disappointed. Really enjoyed both Talgarth and the Tower Hotel. Great staff and recently refurbished family room. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews