We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Double ended jacuzzi bath perfect to unwind and relax in
Towels and bedding provided!
Gus the newfoundland will love to meet you. We are also very dog friendly
Chatsworth Estate and the Peak district are also on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little cottage”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

From the welcome pack to the wood burner, the 2 person jacuzzi bath or the fact we could take our dogs, this little cottage is ideal for a cosy weekend away.

My partner and our 2 little dogs had a fab couple of nights away here. Relaxed setting, stables next door just idyllic.

We will definitely be recommending this to family and friends for years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle8...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Weekend Away”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Since getting our Labrador Charley, we've stayed in a few lovely cottages, but Broomfield Cottage has been the best by far!
The cottage itself is very spacious, well equipped and decorated to a high standard - it really did feel like a home away from home the minute we arrived.
The surrounding area is beautiful with some lovely walks from the doorstep. The local pub in the village was also lovely, we went for a couple of drinks after a walk with the dog and it had a lovely, friendly atmosphere.
The welcome pack was very helpful and listed lots of ideas of local places worth visiting, things to do, places to eat, etc. The owners have really thought of everything to help make sure their guests have the best possible stay!
The bottle of wine and flapjacks on arrival were a lovely surprise, along with the basket full of tea / coffee, etc, and there was even some fresh milk in the fridge for us.
All of the people (and the animals!) that we met during our stay were so welcoming and friendly, we really couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!
We also loved the Jacuzzi bath, log fire & table football!
To Sam & Tony, Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful cottage - we'll definitely be back again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legsov
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just lovely!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a fabulous cottage attached to the owners home in the middle of some stunning countryside. Upper Denby is a cute village with a dog friendly pub & equally friendly locals. The walks from the doorstep are excellent and a lot of thought has been given to walkers in the information pack. We walked to Shepley and ate at the recommended Farmers boy, also dog friendly & fabulous food. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very well equipped, it had everything we needed for a weekend away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandatip...
1 review
“The most beautiful, relaxing experience of our lives”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing time, surrounded by amazing country side and friendly people, and the most amazing part was the fun are two little dogs had with Gus and Lola xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevee303...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage for Two”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself, my wife and the dog have just visited for the weekend and we wish we had stayed longer. Superb cottage, well deserved of 5 stars.

The owners (and their dogs) and indeed everyone we came across couldn't have been more welcoming. The cottage has everything you could need and is extremely comfortable. Especially if you have a dog.

It is a short walk to The George pub where the welcome and the people almost matched those at Broomfield. We have stayed in quite a few cottages and this was a level above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and extremely well appointed
Liked least: It's very dark walking up the drive after a pint in The George - take a torch for the darker months!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing