We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful hosts-great accommodations!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of An amazing rental

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chelem, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flynforfo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts-great accommodations!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife & I had the pleasure of staying in Chelem in the company of our wonderful hosts! Not only were they incredibly friendly and accommodating but provided us with a wealth of knowledge of the area. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, with air conditioning and fans for those warm nights. Would highly recommend without any hesitation and look forward to staying with them next time we are in Chelem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you both for your visit and your kind review. It was our pleasure to help welcome you to the area and to spend a lovely couple of evenings together. Can't wait to see you both again! Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri L
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a resort.. ONLY BETTER!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic suite, private and clean and just perfect! The hosts were lovely, treated me like family! Absolutely the BEST place to stay in the Yucutan!!!!!! I can'tr wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So Clean!!!!
Liked least: leaving :(
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thanks for your terrific review. It was such a fun time. Really are just like family! Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnrager...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not enough superlatives for this lovely and private guest house . The hosts, Eric and Marilyn, are genuinely caring people who anticipate guest comfort and we're always available to help with local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely meeting you and we hope to see you in the Yucatan again soon. Best personal regards, Eric and Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyes25321...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place with all the amenties needed. We have been going to Mexico for 7 years now and this was by far the most comfortable place we have ever rented. It is approx 4 mexican blocks to the Gulf of Mexico and a km to walk into town. Marilyn and Eric were extremely gracious and helped with a ton of information necessary while we were looking at purchasing a property. Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
We so enjoyed having you here and count the days until you return. Your friendship will always be remembered and valued so much. Best, Eric and Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islalover...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We loved the casita we rented from Eric and Marilyn. They were amazing hosts and have become friends we will see next time we are there. The casita is fully self contained and beautifully decorated. Fantastic yard and lounging area. We didnt need to purchase a thing to feel totally at home. We would recommend this for a relaxing stay with a pool onsite. The beach, Gulf of Mexico is approximately 4 Mexican blocks away and the town of Chelem is approximately 1 km away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you both for taking time to review our casita. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guests (and now good friends). We can't wait to see you back in your new home here in the Yucatan! P.S. Our maid was overjoyed at your gifts to her and her family . . . thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing