We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Carlsberg made houses..........”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White House Lodge

View onto patio and deck at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View onto patio and deck at dusk
Big skies at White House Lodge View from the garden towards White House Lodge at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View onto patio and deck at dusk
Big skies at White House Lodge
View from the garden towards White House Lodge at dusk
View of White House Lodge from the garage. Air source heat pump visible
Front door to White House Lodge looking into kitchen bar.
View through White House Lodge towards sea, through patio doors
Fully equipped crisp white German kitchen.
Dining area with Morso log burner.
Splashes of colour in crisp white kitchen and lounge.
Toasty Morso log burner to warm on a chilly autumnal day.
Double bedroom One with sea views.
Ensuite bathroom with walk-in shower attached to double bedroom one.
Ship themed twin bedroom upstairs.
House bathroom with feature roll top bath.
Rollers at Hough Beach, the closest beach for surfing to White House Lodge
View of Feall beach from Ben Feall - Great beach for picnics
Hebridean Castle located on the south side - by the safest beach on the island
Lovely carpet of flowers close to White House Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isle of Coll, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david r
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg made houses..........”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the White House Lodge for the September weekend with my wife. There is nothing that I could say that would give this House the justice it deserves. We could not fault anything from the moment we arrived until we had to leave. We are hoping to return soon to enjoy it once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sonos sound system, log burning fire, absolute peace and quiet.
Liked least: Have to think about this one.....if i must say something........no phone signal???
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Hi. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at White House Lodge. We hope that you will come back in the future. All the best, Lauchlan and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackison
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star luxury in a tranquil setting on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in numerous holiday cottages throughout the Highlands and Islands with our young family and this stunning property is without doubt the best we have come across. Beautifully designed, warm, clean and with no expense spared it offers true luxury in a beautiful location. The local beaches are of coral white sand and largely deserted where we swam with seals and our children used their boogie boards. The neighbouring farm (www.grishipol.co.uk) offers superb frozen ready meals made from their own lamb and beef that were waiting in the freezer for us on arrival having pre-ordered. The island has a super hotel (The Coll Hotel) which has a cosy bar and a child friendly restaurant that serves great food. If you are looking at the islands on the west coast for a holiday cottage then look no further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cottage and its facilities in an amazing setting
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2013
Hi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to White House Lodge and the Isle of Coll. The link up with the Grishipol Home Cooked foods is something we (and they) are very keen on - I am pleased this worked well for you. We hope to see you back at White House Lodge next year! Lauchlan and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean lines of the interior and the fantastic views from the exterior
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Hi Charlotte. We are very please that you enjoyed your trip to White House Lodge. Please let me know if you would like to book again. All the best Lauchlan and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing