We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lunch ”
Review of Levantine Hill

Levantine Hill
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Coldstream
Price range: AU$45 - AU$200
Description: Levantine Hill is re-emerging with a modern-day expression of the story of the Levant, with its fine wines and glorious family food gatherings. The refined Mediterranean influence of our new menu combines time-honoured traditions of the Jreissati family’s ancestors with a contemporary celebration of local terroir. This ethos is at the heart of why the Jreissati family established Levantine Hill Estate – hence its name. Start your journey at Levantine Hill with a bespoke food and wine flight, impeccably matched to house made snacks. Our wine flights also unlock the opportunity to try some of the rarest and most expensive wines in the world, as part of a ‘benchmark’ wine tasting experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Levantine Hill is re-emerging with a modern-day expression of the story of the Levant, with its fine wines and glorious family food gatherings. The refined Mediterranean influence of our new menu combines time-honoured traditions of the Jreissati family’s ancestors with a contemporary celebration of local terroir. This ethos is at the heart of why the Jreissati family established Levantine Hill Estate – hence its name. Start your journey at Levantine Hill with a bespoke food and wine flight, impeccably matched to house made snacks. Our wine flights also unlock the opportunity to try some of the rarest and most expensive wines in the world, as part of a ‘benchmark’ wine tasting experience.
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

A most enjoyable experience with staff and service superb.

The local Levant Chardonnay was also most delicious

An extensive wine list of local and French wines to choose from

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank 564robinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Cellar Door Tasting was amazing! We had a fabulous time visiting LH on Sunday. Kieran was a super host and was really knowledgeable about the wines and the history of Levantine Hill. The visit was a true highlight of our trip to the Yarra Valley!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank dbc05930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023

WHAT A RIP OFF!!! Visit with a full belly and wallet.
As an example a cheese platter for two at most wineries is around $40 for substantial portions. $54 at Levantine with microscopic portions.
The cappelletti were delicious, the size of 50c coin at $29???
Over and above these absurd prices, a $12 weekend surcharge was applied. Superior value available at numerous other wineries in the Yarra Valley. Highly NOT RECOMMENED.

Date of visit: July 2023
2  Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

A great experience with a beautiful outlook and amazing art installations.

Interesting wines and good service.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penelope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023

Leventine Hill is absolutely beautiful . We arrived by helicopter for our good friends birthday. The birthday was next level. It was in the wine cellar. The setting and the food were incredible. The staff were fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lorettac-sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Levantine Hill also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Levantine Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.