We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a relaxing lunch & delicious food!”

Tokar Estate Yarra Valley Winery Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Coldstream
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

We decided to stop for lunch and try out what the Yarra Valley has to offer. On such a beautiful autumn day we dined out on the verandah overlooking the vineyard and mountains. Our service and food/wine was delicious & we recommend the home made rabbit pasta special. My husband being Italian and makes his own pasta & rabbit dish rated it 10/10. My vegetarian 2 course was superb also . Worth a visit !

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank susanmaffei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2022

With the help of master chef Shane Delia, we arranged a brunch following our daughter's wedding reception. The food was delivered in extravagant quantities, and was much enjoyed. By the way, Tolkar Estate produces award-winning wines. The Tolkar Estate shiraz is said to be the best in Australia, it's full of juice and berry fruit, we loved it.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

We were looking for an outside table and booked a few days before. We also mentioned FODMAP issues on the phone. The food was excellent. We had the two course menu. Between us had the kingfish entree and as a main course for the person with the FODMAP issues, the pork belly entree, the blue eye and the white chocolate mousse. All courses were very tasty. The service was also excellent with friendly competent staff.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank O1143CEdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2022

Tolkar serves great meals but don't forget their award-winning wines. The vines were planted in 1995 and have developed into one of the Yarra Velley's best vineyards. The Yarra Valley is a cool climate region, well-known for its pinot noir wines, Tolkar's shiraz was voted the best shiraz in Australia,

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Our family of 19 people celebrated my wife’s 80th Birthday here and every single one of us thought it was outstanding. The food, wine and friendly service were perfect.
Moreover, they catered for special dietary requirements without fuss and delivered an unforgettable celebration. This venue is highly recommended and we will certainly come here again.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Josephkaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tokar Estate Yarra Valley Winery Restaurant also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Tokar Estate Yarra Valley Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.