We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great estate! Had lunch there.”

Tokar Estate Yarra Valley Winery Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Coldstream
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Great estate! Had lunch there. Food was excellent. Stayed at the B&B. Very nice. Rita is wonderfully abs makes an awesome breakfast. Would stay there again!

And of course... excellent wine!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank O633OWdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2021

We were told that we would be charged for winetasting $5 or $10; it didn't actually happen that we were charged, but as old customers, it shouldn't have happened. Also we were charged for tap water, which I thought was not on. Just as an aside, the black floating curtains are not a good look in our opinion, it is a European restaurant, not a bordello! I don't know the reasoning for this change, but we don't like it!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank orly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Arguably, one of the best meals of our lives today on Christmas Day at Tokar Estate. Five exquisite courses with drinks.

Thanks so much for making our day so special, Rita and Leon.

GEOFF spend JANE COOPER

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 262geoffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

My forth visit wine was great had estate black label Chardonnay and Pinot both beautiful not grand but perfect. Had lamb entree was well balanced and duck main which was a bit cold but fine tried roast pork, superbly done.desserts where only ice cream or sorbet which seemed a little short in choice, but nonetheless they where great. Lovely view nice staff will return once menu returns to its pre covid grandness.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Small wine producer focusing on the regional classics, with one exception; Tempranillo. Produced as both traditional red and fortified, the fortified is the one that really stands out. Balanced and interesting.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank nomadics2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tokar Estate Yarra Valley Winery Restaurant also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Tokar Estate Yarra Valley Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.