We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70th Birthday lunch”
Review of Oakridge Wines

Oakridge Wines
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Coldstream
Price range: AU$18 - AU$55
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Exceptional wine, food, service and passion set amongst a spectacular environment that delivers excellence for all.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

9 adults and 5 children just had the most smashing lunch at this restaurant. The children had a great choice the ages from 2 - 6. Im coeliac and they catered beautifully for me. We had a shared entree, cured meats, home made bread, salmon, pickled veggies and some yummy cheeses. Mains, trout pasta, angus beef, kangaroo, quail, etc. A wide selection of delicious desserts. Let's not forget the wines!!!!
Thankyou Oakridge for making my husbands 70th memorable and making our grandchildren feel welcome!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Salnro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

The fries are just fries. The mashed potatoes are basically olive oil soup. They drop some fancy words on the menu to make it seem like your paying top dollar for delicious food, but you are in fact paying top dollar for food that hardly competes with Red Rooster or Hungry Jack. Don’t waste your money... go eat dirt instead. You’ll be more satisfied. On a lighter note, the staff was friendly, but i think they know exactly what they’re doing based on the air of guilt that you feel when you walk into the dining area. Long story short... this place kinda blows and the building is hideous.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Global560184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Booked a table for two, midweek, for lunch and got a table right by the large windows. (Best to ask for a table on the window side when booking). Being midweek it was around half full - I can imagine it is very busy on weekends. We were very well looked after. Skipped entree and ordered a main, the Angus Beef Rump, troop mushroom and charred salsa. Also ordered two sides Russet potatoes-red wine and a garden salad. The rump was perfect - more like a thickly sliced med-rare roast beef. The sides were very generous - no problem sharing these with my wife. She ordered two entrees - the second of which was Broccoli almond kelp preserved lemon and buckwheat. She rated it fantastic! Dessert was the best! Allspice date vanilla and almond. All the produce is locally sourced. Good selection of wines by the glass. Overall a bit expensive, but great lunch, beautifully presented dishes, very tasty!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank X7317EVdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

It was cold & wet outside but who cares when you can spend a long lunch at Oakridge. The views from the restaurant are stunning, the wines lovely and the food was awesome. Beautiful in its presentation with fresh & lively ingredients - it was all really delicious. We had the tasting menu which was plentiful and a great way to try a few things as it’s hard to choose.
The service was excellent too, all in all - one of my favourite places in Yarra Valley

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank RohiniFernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We had a spectacular lunch today at Oakridge! We arrived at 2pm and I was initially disappointed they had sold out of the Maron and the beef, and perused the menu halfheartedly trying to find something else that sounded as appetising. I settled on the pumpkin with hummus as an appetiser and the baked trout as a main. I’m so happy the other items were sold out, as the two dishes I ordered were amazing! The wine list by the glass is quite brief, but with some excellent local options. Our waitress was Angela and she was a delight! Professional, warm and engaging.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tanslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Oakridge Wines also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Oakridge Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.