We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun Day”
Review of Many Hands Winery

Many Hands Winery
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Coldstream
Price range: AU$20 - AU$60
Description: Family owned and operated Winery & Cellar Door. Wine tasting, serving hand made wood fired pizza , pasta & platters . Food served until 4.00pm.Out door seating. Bookings recommended.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned and operated Winery & Cellar Door. Wine tasting, serving hand made wood fired pizza , pasta & platters . Food served until 4.00pm.Out door seating. Bookings recommended.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

What an amazing little find...
We came here in August for wine tasting and decided to head back for lunch today.
The view, staff and food is amazing! They were more than accommodating and helpful as well.
We had the:
- Marinated olives
- Fresh Bread
- Meatballs with Rigatoni
- Spaghetti Marinara
- Margarita Pizza
- Ice cream & Gelati
- Tartufo
- Tiramisu

For a family of 4 including a bottle of wine and various soft drinks, the entire meal was only $250!
We will definitely be back!

Thank you

Date of visit: November 2022
2  Thank bkdirago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

On Saturday 8th October our group of 15 visited Many Hands for a wine tasting that we had pre-booked. Upon entering the venue, an employee named Jenny grunted at us to wait beside the counter for the tasting. The employee who was hosting our wine tasting was quite engaging and informative, and the wines were enjoyable. So much so that we requested a seat outside to have further drinks, and perhaps a bite to eat. When it came time to pay for the tastings and some bottles of wine that several of our group wished to purchase to take home, Jenny reappeared. She inappropriately roared at the worker in front of us for taking split bill payments for the tastings. She then left slamming the door behind her leaving us horrified and the workers thoroughly embarrassed and speechless. We immediately cancelled our table and left. We literally could not believe the sheer rudeness from Jenny, who we later found out is actually one of the owners. On their website, Jenny states that Many Hands is a winery with “amazing Italian cuisine, Award-winning wines and 5-star service”. The way she behaved on Saturday to her customers and staff was far from 5 stars. I would avoid this winery as there are many more welcoming and friendly wineries in the region.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank PTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

We were so excited to spend the afternoon with a family member from interstate so thought we would go to Many Hands Winery. We booked for 8 though brought one extra child as a last minute change of plans. We didn’t think too much about it until we walked in and the man who ‘greeted’ us said ‘we simply can’t accommodate that, we are fully booked’. We explained it was only 1 extra and a child (who doesn’t take up much room) and we were happy to squeeze in! The lady who seemed to be in charge said ‘what’s the problem’? The man said ‘they have an extra person’. She said to him in front of us ‘we can’t do that, we are fully booked’. There seemed to be a problem with them getting 1 extra chair when there were extra chairs along the wall near us and 3 extra chairs in the toilet? Not all tables were full and customers some left early with no one replacing them.
This was rude and we were made to feel uncomfortable before we even sat down! Again, we explained we were happy to squeeze in and that we only had one extra! We eventually sat down, the food was very nice, though expensive.
Please, if a group turn up with 1 extra person don’t make them feel bad we are all people with feelings and we have all been through so much in the past couple of years. Be nice be kind. Maybe some staff just shouldn’t be in customer service. Our young lady waitress was lovely and helpful though.
Unfortunately, we won’t be back.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank 234kerrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2022

My husband and I dined recently for lunch. The restaurant was pretty busy which was good see. Unfortunately the service did not live up to the standard of the food. We waited one hour for our pre lunch drinks nibbles of bread and olives and had to ask when it was coming. The pizzas we had were excellent and very fresh/vibrant looking. The staff looked a little confused. There were two large family tables and they seemed to receive far more attention than the other tables.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kazza402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Celebrated our parents 68th wedding anniversary today
Food was delicious , served hot & beautifully presented.
Service was great. My fav was the Tiramisu for dessert & the gnocchi with pumpkin & blue cheese sauce as main
Will be back !

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank loredana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Many Hands Winery also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Many Hands Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.