We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
2017
2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scalby, Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JakieD201...
Thorngumbald.Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Scalby is ideal for visiting,Scarborough and all the north Yorks coast as well as Dalby Forest and north York moors.
Alpermare water park just down the road,as is Peasholme Park.
Grove cottage is perfect,couldn't fault it if I tried.Lovely comfy beds with good quality bedding.Large fluffy towels were spotless,
lots of places to eat locally
won't hesitate to book again .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A
1 review
“Lovely cottage in beautiful village”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay in this cottage. The cottage is very well presented and the prosecco and other goodies on our arrival was a very nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber70...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grove Cottage. The area is perfect for lovely walks and we enjoyed lovely meals locally. The cottage had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable, bedding and towels were of excellent quality too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Delightful family home in picturesque area”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed this pretty house in the lovely village of Scalby. We were in the area to walk and found the location ideal for accessing local paths and walks. The house was well-appointed and comfortable, with shops and amenities nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JENNIE G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage - just as good as it looks!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were really pleased to find that this cottage was just as stunning as it looks in the photographs. Everything was very clean and comfortable - soft towels and bedding, lovely sofas, a well equipped kitchen & plenty of wardrobe space. We loved the thoughtful touches from the owner (fresh bread, flowers & an especially appreciated bottle of prosecco!). Both the owner and her sister, who was looking after the property during our stay, were really friendly & helpful in our dealings with them. The cottage is very handy for local amenities - including a couple of excellent options for food, with The Plough & Yew Tree cafe within easy walking distance - and all the sights of Scarborough accessible in minutes by car. We took our 2 young children who absolutely loved the place from the start - in fact, we had tears on the way home as neither wanted to leave! We only booked for 2 nights on this occasion but will definitely be back for a longer stay. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone - whether for couples looking for a bit of luxury or for families seeking a more relaxing retreat out of the busy town centre. I genuinely can't think of any negatives - we had a wonderful time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing