We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
64
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
9
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2015

If you want to check out of the fast lane and get away from it all this is the place. After flying into Bocas del Toro you take a 30 to 40 minute boat ride to the Hotel. There you are greeted by Fernando and his gracious staff. Each day we took a day trip to a different location like red frog beach or another island to go snorkling. The food was simple yet tasty and the chef was willing to prepare most anything. If you want excitement best to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Bay
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RioVistaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

If you whant to unplug and get a way from everthing this is the best place to do it . Amazing location excelent service . Best place ever! Like heaven on earth! Will go again with my family as soon as posible.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have great view
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

My husband and I just spent five wonderful days at Laguna Azul. The location was so beautiful, the lodge so comfortable, the service superb. Leonardo prepared amazing meals for us every day. Each meal was a surprise--no repetition here. Every night he asked us what time we wanted breakfast and every morning he asked us what we wanted to have. Dinner was always a new, delicious adventure. Our first day we rested and enjoyed the beauty. After that, Leo had a plan for us every day--walking, snorkeling, kayaking, crocodile hunting, and a tour of the Chocolate Farm. Hadn't kayaked in years; it was great fun. We also played ping pong several times--had not done that in years either. The view from the very large veranda is so beautiful. Good snorkeling right off the veranda. Our bedroom had the same beautiful view and a very comfortable bed. Only negative--you eventually have to leave!

Room Tip: I think I would ask for a corner room next time.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

My husband and I spent 3 days with Fernando and his wonderful staff and loved every minute. The lodge is charming and a perfect window from which to see the wonders of nature. We were welcomed warmly and treated to delicious meals prepared by Leonardo.

Room Tip: We had a large corner room and found it very comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Q, Director General at Laguna Azul Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Barbara thanks a lot it was our pleasure to have you with us , we a wonderful time , we were part of your experience ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Laguna Azul very much. The location and the surroundigs are beautiful, very quiet and relaxing.
Fernando and his crew are very helpful and did everything to let us feel at ease. Leo, the cook, loves his job, that's why the food is delicious!
Thank you very much, we're planning to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BriCh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Q, Director General at Laguna Azul Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Muchas gracias Bridgit , it was a plasure to have you both of you here , we really enjoy making your experience somenthig different , we are part of your your secret
Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews