We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or Miss”

Antares Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 81 Restaurants in Vagator
Description: Antares is an avant garde Restaurant and Beach Club by MasterChef Australia Chef Sarah Todd. A state of the art restaurant and beach club in Goa, located on the alluring Vagator Beach is situated on the top of a small hill overlooking the sea.
Restaurant details
Description: Antares is an avant garde Restaurant and Beach Club by MasterChef Australia Chef Sarah Todd. A state of the art restaurant and beach club in Goa, located on the alluring Vagator Beach is situated on the top of a small hill overlooking the sea.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great ambience, awesome setting next to the beach on the cliff.
Everyone I hope is aware of the history of this place. If not definitely look it up.

So there are always big expectations about dining at Antares. Food was great except for one item. Staff is nice, excellent music.

Feedback on menu items:

Beef Sliders - 5/5
Rawas in Banana Leaf - 4/5
King Fish Pani Puri - 1/5 (Blah)
Szechuan Calamari - 3.5/5
BBQ Pork Ribs - 4/5
Chilli Prawns - 4/5

Will come back again.
PS: You can walk down to the beach although it is a steep climb up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beachlvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Antares Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear beachlvr1,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. Your feedback is truly valuable to us.
We appreciate your comments on our ambience, food, music and staff. we at Antares, with our service along with our production team, strive to give our patrons only the best!
We have taken note that our Calamari wasn't up to mark as per your expectations; however, could you be more specific as to what where your grievances here so that we can improve upon the same?
Do come by for our event night i.e.: Thursday Socials enjoy Live music by Goa's best - Raagas 2 Riches and ladies indulge in free cosmos and Sangrias!. Also, chill by the beautiful sunset by For our Sunset Sessions on Friday & Saturday. Also, we have an all party called Sunkissed Sundays.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
Team Antares Restaurant & Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. Plenty of options for the many vegetarians in our group. The music is great and views are great. Right next to Thalassa.

Thank Chetan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Antares Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Chetan J,

Thank you for taking the time to review Antares.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, service & ambience at Antares.
We constantly strive towards excellence and hence your feedback is truly valuable to us.
We hope that you will give us many more opportunities to serve you and your guests.

Warm Regard,
Team Antares Restaurant & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Had one of the best evenings in Goa here! Had heard a lot and had not got a chance before! Booked a table for the sundowner, they gave us a great table and amazing service! It was ladies night, so we got a lot of free drinks as well :) And the live band brought the place alive! Awesome evening!

Thank Bhaveesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Antares Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Bhaveesha,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. Your feedback is truly valuable to us.
We appreciate your comments on our ambience, food and staff. we at Antares, with our service along with our production team, strive to give our patrons only the best!
We are glad you had a great time at our Thursday Socials. Do come by For our Sunset Sessions on Friday & Saturday. Also, we have an all party called Sunkissed Sundays.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
Team Antares Restaurant & Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Located at small vagator in North goa. Very beautiful view. Near the romantic sea. Mango coolfi are just marvelous teste. All of staff's are very friendly behaviour. Must you will go.

Thank ParthaSamanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Antares Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear ParthaSamanta,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. Your feedback is truly valuable to us.
We appreciate your comments on our ambience, food and staff. we at Antares, with our service along with our production team, strive to give our patrons only the best!

We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
Team Antares Restaurant & Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I visited this place on Thursday . This place is next to Thallasa. It was stinking badly n after visiting its two floors, we came out running. It smells like stinky urinals. Would not recommend to anyone

3  Thank myrah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaMediaGoa, Public Relations Manager at Antares Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Myrah,

We are truly sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at Antares. At Antares, every feedback is valued as it helps us improve and give our customers nothing but the best. We have noted down your grievances regarding the same and will definitely look into it. Once again we are sorry about your unfortunate experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to win you over.

Regards,
Team Antares Restaurant and Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antares Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

Vagator, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 
Vagator, North Goa District
Arambol, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Antares Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing