We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snacks time”

Salt and Pepper Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Vagator
Price range: USD 200 - USD 400
Cuisines: Indian, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This place is preferred mainly for snack sea food items and will make your life at beach great with these snacks. Must have at least once.

Thank BondugulaDilipK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

It was a pity that we got trapped for going to all the high end restaurants and only came across this one on our last day in Goa. Most of the north Indians would want to go to fancy restaurants and we also did that during the initial days of our trip. But hopefully this review would help others decide what's best to eat when in Goa. This is a quiet, cosy restaurant run by a superb and welcoming family. We simply loved the beef burger, the tuna sandwich, shakes and prawn curry with rice. This was all we could have on our last day and it was all super awesome and half the price as compared to other restaurants. If you want to experience authentic home made Goan and continental food.....this is the place to be.

Thank Anshul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpetua D, Owner at Salt and Pepper Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for the review.

Really appreciate you liked the food and our service. Always pleasing to see happy customers like you.

Thank you do visit again!!!

Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This is a must try joint in Goa. It’s a cozy place run by this amazing lady “Pepper” :) and she makes the best chorizo on the planet. Must try the burgers too.

Thank ashokp399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpetua D, Owner at Salt and Pepper Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review. Really appreciate you liked the food and service. Always welcome back!!
Thanks
Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed a short distance away so came here for most of my meals during my week stay in Vagator.
Lovely well run family restaurant.
Had the burgers most nights which were lovely and homemade and a bargain at 180/-. It also serves beer a Tuborg costs 70/-.
Would happily return.

Thank EricBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpetua D, Owner at Salt and Pepper Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Glad you enjoyed our burgers and our service. Definitely do come back always happy to serve good and delicious food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We ate here on our last night
The food was really good the staff were very friendly and helpful
The menu had a good choice of Indian and continental food and the prices were very reasonable
Definitely recommended salt and pepper

Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpetua D, Owner at Salt and Pepper Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thanks a lot for the review. Highly appreciated that you liked our food and the restaurant. Pleased to see you happy with us.

Do visit again!

Regards
Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt and Pepper Restaurant also viewed

Arambol, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 
Vagator, North Goa District
 
 

Been to Salt and Pepper Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing