We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, service and tapas”
Review of Casa Playa

Casa Playa
Ranked #30 of 85 Restaurants in Vagator
Price range: USD 3 - USD 8
Description: Ideally located in Ozran, Vagator, Casa Playa sits right next to Thalassa. Quaint and relaxing, this beach house, bar and grill offers a panoramic view of the sea. It is the perfect place to sit back, relax and soak in some beautiful #SunsetVibes or host sun-downer parties. Watch the sky change color, as the sun sets gently into the horizon, while you indulge in tantalizing cuisines from around the globe, mainly Mediterranean, Italian and French; and of course, a wide range of exotic cocktails. Its tasteful décor adds a contemporary and chic feel to this tranquil and relaxing place. And the mood? Nothing but good vibes only.
Restaurant details
Description: Ideally located in Ozran, Vagator, Casa Playa sits right next to Thalassa. Quaint and relaxing, this beach house, bar and grill offers a panoramic view of the sea. It is the perfect place to sit back, relax and soak in some beautiful #SunsetVibes or host sun-downer parties. Watch the sky change color, as the sun sets gently into the horizon, while you indulge in tantalizing cuisines from around the globe, mainly Mediterranean, Italian and French; and of course, a wide range of exotic cocktails. Its tasteful décor adds a contemporary and chic feel to this tranquil and relaxing place. And the mood? Nothing but good vibes only.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful afternoon with great view and some excellent tapas while enjoying a good service. The restaurant just opened this same day for the season but everything seemed to be ready for the forthcoming busy season.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 323danielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Daniel,

We are overwhelmed by your kind words of appreciation. We are glad that you loved our Tapas. It was a delight hosting you at Casa Playa and we look forward to having many more opportunities of serving you again.

Regards,
Team Casa Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had a really good Tapas choice
Quinoa and Falafel plate delicious.
They just opened on the day we were there but the service was perfect the view amazing the food delicious. Recommend for those that like special vegan stuff

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SilviaBaiardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeanTonicGoa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Silvia,

We are overwhelmed by your kind words of appreciation. We are glad that you loved our Tapas, Quinoa and Falafel plate. It was a delight hosting you at Casa Playa and we look forward to having many more opportunities of serving you again.

Regards,
Team Casa Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

If u dont want to spend as much at Thalasa then similar place right next door... with similar ambience and shopping experience... absolutely appropriate for the price... very interesting option for drinks and good food. Loved the lotus stem dish...
Partying with a good crowd its nice...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SonamKala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

What a place! Really well presented; bright clean & pleasant.
The location, on a cliff with excellent views of the Arabian Sea, the friendly service & the comfort. Bringing Goa into the 21st Century. Well done.
The Cocktails are ok.
I always suggest a short fresh menu so that you can serve fresh food, freshly cooked.
Processed or kept food is not my cup of tea.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Premolars208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Situated right next to Thalassa, this is an equally good option when it comes to the view. The overall vibe from the place was great - there were dance performances and fire shows. Food was satisfactory.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KartikK235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Playa also viewed

Arambol, North Goa District
 
Vagator, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 
Vagator, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 

Been to Casa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing