We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd(Vagator)(Great Value!)
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leoney Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LivingRoom by Seasons(Vagator)(Great Value!)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vagator(Vagator)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vagator House Goa(Vagator)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santonio Resorts(Vagator)(Great Value!)
USD 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amani Vagator(Vagator)(Great Value!)
USD 43
USD 40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cochichos Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amour Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bethany Inn(Vagator)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
38
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurely coming backrooms are cleanvagator beachguyscrowdambiencelocationgoa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hostel is quite spacious, is kept clean and beautiful. The great things about the hostels are, you meet different kinds of people from all over the world and a get chance to interact and share stories. The services at the hostel is too good. The location is close to restaurant,shops,pub,beach etc. Its a peaceful stay and people should look forward to book folklore hostel.

Room Tip: All the dorms are a/c.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Situated just off the main road in Vagator, Folklore was a peaceful escape from the heat and craziness of North Goa.

Serene, welcoming, spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast and kind staff. Easy enough to meet other travellers if you're on your own. Special mention to Akshat who arranged chai for me late in the evening when I cheekily asked ;)

I stayed in a total of 4 hostels in this area during my trip, and this had the most comfortable bed of all.

Miss you Folklore xxx

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

1. The rooms were clean and tidy.
2.The food served was good.
3. Provided wifi.
4. Rooms were air conditioned properly.
5. The amenities provided were within our budget limits.
Very calm and peaceful hostel stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Awesome place to stay! Close to the beach and all major touristic points. So glad I chose this hostel, the staff was superb and met amazing people throughout my trip. Can't wait to visit again!

Peace & love.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

So to be be very honest this was my first time , when i spent my stay in a hostel and folklore has surely raised the bar for me now . This place is very peaceful , clean and highly maintained by host Akshat bhaiyya and Anchal di . The ambience is created with unique graffiti around the walls which adds on to the beauty of this place. I actually met a lot of intersting travellers here and came to know about them . Folklore provided clean washrooms and lavitory area . The backyard of the hostel is a superb place to hangout for a barbeque night or sip your tea in the early morning or just sit in the moonlight and listen to the sound of waves breaking off the shore . The doms very excellent , and the linen was replaced ever alternate day of the stay and with an add on feature the beds are provided with a charging point (hell yeah !) . The best part of staying at folklore is meeting different travellers and bars and restaurants are located at a very short walking distance . One of the best happening place to stay in North Goa

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adwait J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews