We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
South Beach Casino and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scanterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and professional staff”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed twice now at South Beach. First time we won a romance package and stayed in a suite, large jacuzzi suite was great. Room was quiet and bed very comfortable. Second time stayed in a king room, just as good. There are live bands playing in the lounge Friday and Saturday nights. Food is good in the lounge, restaurant is better than it used to be but my a personal preference is to never eat at a buffet.

Room Tip: There is a wide variet of gaming and plan to be there Friday and Saturday when they have free live b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kber82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    64
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
50
89
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manitoba
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

THe hotel staff are very helpful and courteous. The hotel is very clean. Pool is one of the very best. Restaurant staff very efficient.

Room Tip: choose between two good packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugaboo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the hotel was very clean, and modern, rooms had one of the best beds and pilliows i have ever had in a hotel, very surprising. the casino was alot of fun and had some neat games to play. the restaurant buffet was really good too, large variety of foods, the breakfast buffet in the morning was A++++. will def be coming here again to stay and play. well worth it. worth the stay and play packages you can get too. you really get your money out of it. only thing i would suggest to improve on is the statement that its a resort.. resorts normally have more than just a pool and a casino. never the less it was fun.

Room Tip: we stayed in the luxury king room, we wanted the grand suite but it was booked, so plan early unlike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My boyfriend and I take the 45 minute drive from Winnipeg to take a short break from our hectic lives, which I don't think we could stand any longer than that. Check-in is usually fast and friendly. Casino is great. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. The only thing lacking I guess is making it more "kid friendly". Maybe a waterslide and a HOT TUB!!!! Also, the food and service is lacking in the Mango Restaurant. Don't know what type of conditions you have to be working in to be rude ALL THE TIME. Need some training and revisions to the menu.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpggirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked a room for my husband's birthday and it was our first stay at South Beach. I was disappointed in booking only because all of their Luxury Kings rooms were taken so I booked a Deluxe King with a stay and play package. Very shortly after booking I recieved confirmation and they required information on 2nd guest for the Ocean Club Cards. In this response I requested to be put on a "cancellation list" if they happened to have a Luxury King become available so it would be a step up for my husband's birthday.
Well we arrived to a really nice clean open lobby, friendly staff at desk and I asked as I couldn't remember if I had booked a King bed or double and then I was told they upgraded us to the Grand Suite!!! Well not only was that very gracious but then in the room was a birthday card and a few chocolate kisses on the bed. It started our day and evening off great and it only got better. The room was fantastic I would recommend it to everyone it is well worth the price and we would book again for sure. The casino staff was incredible, very friendly and accomodating and the food and drinks were just as good. Pool was a nice size and clean and very spacious. (No hot tub though) Oh and the bed.... slept so well it was crazy comfy!

Overall..... you have to try South Beach it is well worth the trip we had a wonderful experience and will be going back very soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiLeeWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scanterbury
39.6 km away
Lakeview Resort & Conference Centre
30.1 km away
Canalta Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
33.4 km away
Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Spirit Rock Inn
Spirit Rock Inn
#1 of 1 in Grand Marais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
34.5 km away
Superior Inn & Conference Centre
1431.4 km away
Carriage Ridge Resort
Carriage Ridge Resort
#10 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Casino and Resort

Property: South Beach Casino and Resort
Address: One Ocean Drive | Box 777, Scanterbury, Manitoba R0E 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Scanterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scanterbury
Price range (per night): $83 - $110
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Casino and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 30 minutes north of Winnipeg on Highway 59, South Beach Casino & Resort is the perfect location for a getaway. We have a variety of stay packages and great rates. Committed to providing “Affordable Luxury,” our 95 room art-deco hotel offers opulent Deluxe Guestrooms, Junior Suites and Grand Suite accommodations. Enjoy our tropical style pool, Mango's Restaurant, and the gaming excitement at our South Beach Casino, featuring 600 slot machines, table games and live poker room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your South Beach Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Scanterbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing