We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a brilliant appartment with stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cross Strand, Louisburgh
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cross Strand, Louisburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louisburgh, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
robertm59...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a brilliant appartment with stunning location.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After weeks of looking to find suitable accommodation we struck lucky in finding this place.Sitting eating breakfast with the wonderful views and having supper to beautiful sunsets.Everything anybody could need is supplied. Very close to Westport and a fine base to be able to go to such places as Achill Island,Clifden,Galway,Castlebar and Cong to name but a few.Certainly if we come this way in the future we will stay here again and shall informing friends to do the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First class condition of the appartment
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thanks Robert for the lovely review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, it was pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diva1204
Headford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would recommend a million times over”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem of a find!! My husband and I have just emigrated from South Africa to Ireland, and had booked a (different) guesthouse for the first week of our arrival. After that first week, we were still waiting to sign the lease on our rental property and stressing that we were going to be "homeless". Our biggest challenge was that we had our 2 dogs with us, which made it harder to find any accommodation. Then we discovered Margaret and Vincent's amazing house online, and what a find it was! Ocean views, serenity, space both inside the house and outside (for our dogs), and owners that were absolutely friendly and helpful. Although the house is part of the main house, you have your own entrance and complete privacy.

Although our circumstances were different for our stay, we will definitely be going back for a proper holiday soon. I would recommend this to anyone (from within or outside Ireland) if you want a holiday with breathtaking views and all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly, ocean views
Liked least: Nothing, the place was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelli7777...
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloBrie
Deutschland
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing