We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
36
22
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
22
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle roman ruins about minutes from the airport good size nice hotel breakfast was included pool area the bus palace split bath kuna supermarket terrace
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is only 5 months old but already ticks all the boxes. Staff were so helpful and spoke good english, we were upgraded for free on arrival and given a room close to everything. Everywhere was spotless, room spacious, mini bar stocked. Cocktails were lovely as was breakfast, plenty of food to choose from. I wish Salona Palace the best of luck for the future and will certainly be recommending.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoW1985ZI, Front Office Manager at Hotel Salona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you so much for these nice words! We are delighted to see you really loved our hotel as it means we might see you again in the future if you decide to visit Croatia again. Thank you for nice wishes and recommendation!

Hotel Salona Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Yes, this is a new hotel. So you can expect everything is new. The room is fine. The breakfast is fine. The service is courteous. It would be a great choice if you drive by yourself and prefers not to stay in the centre of Split.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Derrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoW1985ZI, Front Office Manager at Hotel Salona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Derrick,

Thank you for your review!

We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that is why we would love if you decide to come again.

Best regards,

Hotel Salona Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a brand new, modern and nice hotel in quiet surroundings.

Restaurants are within a 20-25 minute walk.

The hotel is clean,the staff is friendly and the food is good.

Contact reception to arrange a Shuttle from the airport or og by taxi. According to friends of mine it is awkward/time consuming to get to the hotel from airport by bus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoW1985ZI, Front Office Manager at Hotel Salona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. Roger,

Thank you for you comment!

We hope you enjoyed your stay and to we would love to see you again in our hotel! It is always easier to contact reception for arranging a transfer for you as it is much quicker and cheaper.

Best regards,

Hotel Salona Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

If you don't mind being away from the beach/ seaside this is a great hotel to relax at, it's clean, comfortable and affordable. Service is good and they provide comfy slippers and bathrobes to relax in. Which is really nice after a hot shower following a long day of travelling/ sightseeing. There is also a gym which has the basics, indoor pool and jacuzzi. We had a stop over here so can't comment on long stays.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank NatDxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoW1985ZI, Front Office Manager at Hotel Salona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Natasha,

Thank you for your review! it is nice to see you liked our hotel. We really hope your next stay will be longer and just to let you know that hotel provide free transfer to the beach so next time you can also visit some.

Best regards,

Hotel Salona Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Driving up to the hotel for the first time, I was surprised to see how isolated this place is. A bit of a run down town and you can forget about other restaurants.

Hotel however is brand spanking new. Nice reception with good service.

Rooms are great, very modern with nice size bathrooms. The shower is not particularly powerful.

Nice pool and spa.

The problems with this place are as follows:
- food is dreadful. Believe the other reviews
- in the middle of nowhere. You can get a bus which takes 25 mins to get to Split. You have to as there is nothing else to do otherwise.
- there were no other guests! So, so quiet.
- the service was poor as the staff are bored as they have so little to do.

A few people we talked to about the place described the hotel as a travelodge with a little bit of style.
That describes this perfectly - this is a stopover not a long stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pitchypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoW1985ZI, Front Office Manager at Hotel Salona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear,

Thank you for your comment! We have to notify that Salona Palace is a small luxury resort and we really do not see how being quiet on a vacation can be bad. Also, hotel is located at the entrance to archaeological park, bus stop, supermarket, pharmacy and bakery are in front of if. Other restaurants are on 10 minutes walking distance or 3 minutes drive away. Shopping mall is 5 minutes drive away from the hotel and old town area is less then 20 minutes away. We would really love too see you again to improve the impression.

Hotel Salona Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews