We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place for bigger group to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Solin, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenaLau...
Kouvola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for bigger group to stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house for perfect for our group of 14 people. The youngsters had their own floor and we oldies stayed in the pool level. The house was well equipped and very clean. The view from the house was breath taking. Ana and her friends were extremely polite and helpful with everything. There were several small markets nearby in the village where you could get all necessities. Also a bus stop was right around the corner and you could easily get to Split down town every 30 mins. So, if you are not interested in driving around greater area of Split, you'll manage well without rental car.
And if you are interested in historical sights, there were some ancient ruins within walking distance. And also Fortress Klis was in the same area. Some of us went there by bicycles, while Ana and her friends drove the rest of the group to the sight. Talk about great service :-) !!!
I defenately recommend this house for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Dear Emilia, Greetings from Split! I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your kind feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the villa met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. A feedback such as yours motivates us to achieve higher levels of services and standards . We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you & your family once again. Yours sincerely, Ana Gluic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurhamLas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 9 other friends
Ana and her friends were extremely accommodating
Helped us book trips to the national park, boat trips, daily taxis
And of course... The turtles are amazing!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed visiting our villa. We look forward to have you again as our guest. Greetings from Split
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anmale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the place”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were there with 10 people group. The villa was very nice & service good. The location is good for families but if you have elders, maybe rental car is good. The view from the villa was beautiful and behind villa there were good hiking trails. Will definately be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
You were wonderful guests to have. So kind, clean and polite. Many thanks for everything. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrqxl
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay at the villa. Ana is a very kind host and helped us with all of our questions. The villa is located on a mountain with a fantastic view of Split. Everything in the house as well as the pool was clean and especially the kitchen was well equiped. In the garden there were some turtles. It is useful to have a car with you for the ways to the supermarkets and the city. Internet was with a internet-stick but there were no problems with the connection. We highly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: there was nothing to criticise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Dear Martin, many thanks for nice words. It was pleasure tho have such polite guests. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing