We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
You must do this when in the Zadar area

Fun for the whole family. Two teenage kids and one 9 yr old. Great guides who took really good care... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2018
JackPB66
,
Marco Island, Florida
via mobile
nice day at the river

very nice day kayaking at the Zrmanja river. We went with 2 adults and 3 children in 2 kayaks... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2017
louisa453
,
Nieuw-Lekkerland, The Netherlands
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
26
20
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
20
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water whole family zrmanja river day trip rapids canoe cental falls equipment boats wind driver
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We did the kayak tour. It is a beautiful river, the guides were good and helped everyone down the tricky bits, and the kids (6 and 9) loved it. However it was a real shame they put so many on our tour! They brochure says 'up to 40' however there were at least 60 in our group and this was far too much as it was annoying having people bump into you all the time and slowed us down at each point where we needed to go single file. It felt like they had put on as many as possible to make money, which spoilt the atmosphere somewhat. I would recommend this tour, however so check how many will be on it first (as I note this was not the experience of other reviewers).

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank S7378UAtanyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We (2 adults + 2 teenagers) had a great day out in Zrmanja Canyon. Excellent organisation by Riva Rafting Centar. Very friendly staff with a lot of patience for the first-timers. Everything was well explained during the initial briefing. The river level was quite low, so the speed not that great, but the amazing scenery, clean and clear river, was a great compensation. The whole experience is highly recommended! Thanks to everyone at Riva Rafting Center.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank kliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very nice day kayaking in the river. The canyon is really wonderful and the water transparent. Being in the middle of August, the river was quite but we had a lot of fun (especially fighting against the wind).

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AndreaN1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Organisation was excellent; from arrival at the start - equipment, safety/training talk; all top-notch and very friendly, welcoming staff. Out on the river, immediately over-awed by the beauty of the setting - such a privilege to be accessing these wild areas! The rapids were just right for us and quite frequent, our Guide pointing out the best line to take and checking everyone was over. Good bit of fun and banter within the group. There was a short treck at the half-way point, to see some lovely water-falls and short swim/lunch. The terrain for this was quite rough and tricky...you needed descent robust footwear for this, that you didn't mind getting submerged. There are a few points where you will wish you had a camera...if you're brave you might put your fancy camera in the waterproof barrels that they give you, we opted for one of us to bring their phone with camera and keep that in the barrel...that way you can take a movie of this next bit :)
The second half had more challenging rapids and everyone took them on eagerly..ending with an (optional) plunge over a 3m waterfall! (it looked a LOT higher from the far bank when my daughters were coming over, I can tell you!) This was an absolute thrill and everyone who did it was delighted. The trip was completed by a 20 minute wind-down paddle to the end point where there is a bar and transport back to your car. Two guides came with us for 9 canoes (2 people in each) and they certainly earned their money that day...they made you feel really well looked after and were very informative and friendly.
Start to finish, it was about 5 hours, so you need to be fairly fit, but you feel totally exhilarated by the experience. I'm really glad I chose this company after picking over the various itineraries on offer, I felt it had the best of everything and we all had a great day

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jonibrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

very nice day kayaking at the Zrmanja river. We went with 2 adults and 3 children in 2 kayaks. Total group was about 26 people in 13 boats with 2 guides.
It was a nice but also quite intense day (mainly because the adults were kayaking for the kids as well.....). Guides were nice. We missed a short introduction and some tips, would have been useful since most of our group were new at this.
The end of the trip is at a nice restaurant/campsite near the river.
tip: take some money with you in the kayak. The drivers are taken back to the cars, the rest have to wait f about 20 minutes. If you have some cash with you, you can relax at the bar or the deck chairs!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank louisa453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews