We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
144
15
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
15
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming b b spacious room philippe wines region century outskirts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Our Family stayed here, over Easter and had a really lovely time. Domaine la Source des Fees is a gem of a find, and I would say it is a must stay if visiting the region! To start with the hospitality was really first class this really made the difference for us our hosts were extremely knowledgeable and helpful with the local region and great things to do, as well as really accommodating with the kids. Service is suitably subtle and has a real B&B family feel about it. The hotel is situated on the edge of the town of Fuisse which was a great springboard for exploring the region, tasting some fine wine and experiencing regional France. The hotel is set amongst its own vineyard and has some really nice Pouilly-Fuisse wine of its own, which I would recommend enjoying a bottle of “Cap Eternal” in the courtyard garden overlooking the vineyards.
The rooms are really beautifully renovated in an old farm house, we had a family room which slept 4 of us plus a baby there is no TV (but free WiFi) which was actually in my opinion a great thing! The hotel does an evening meal which like many restaurants in the area is based on what is fresh that day. It was four courses that the chef cooks that day (so no menu). The Food is really great, it is both rustic and has a wonderful home cooked feel about it. Every meal we had in the hotel was really first class but the Chicken in white wine and cream sauce followed by Apple Tart was a personal favourite, although my kids raved about the home made chocolate mousse.
In Summary, I have rated Domaine la Source des Fees a well-deserved EXCELENT if you enjoy your food and wine, family style hospitality and like to get out and about and explore new places while retreating to the peace and quiet of a rural setting then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dlane766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We contacted this B&B on 1/5/15 and spoke to Thierry via email to reserve a room on 7/23/15. He informed us that a 50% deposit (64 euros) was required and sent us a reservation form to fill out. We found out a few weeks later that we unfortunately could not travel on that date and kindly asked for a refund of our deposit. He replied that the deposit is nonrefundable. We responded that not once was that communicated to us in an email. He said the wording is indicated on the form we filled out. We reviewed our form and written confirmation summary from Thierry and no where does it indicate that the deposit is nonrefundable. There is some small french wording on the bottom of the form (not sure if this is what he is referring to or not), but we have been communicating in English, not french....I do not know any french. This is clearly a deceitful tactic that is being used by Thierry to take other people's money!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francois71960, Gérant at Domaine la Source des Fees, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

We are very sorry you had this experience. Thierry is no longer with us and since his departure, we have been communicating very differently with our clientèle and have been a lot more flexible on case to case basis. There is indeed a written refund policy in French and we are in the process of changing over to a new website which will be clearly bilingual. We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

My husband and I spent one night here during our honeymoon, and we cannot wait to come back and stay for longer. Fuisse is a quiet town surrounded by vines as far as the eye can see. Domaine la Source des Fees is on the outskirts of the town, but the entire town (and their many wineries) is within a very short walking distance. We stayed in the "Les Chatenays" Room overlooking their 100 year old vines. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. We were only one of two couples staying there at the time, and we enjoyed a private wine tasting in the backyard of their incredible wines. It's such an incredible experience to drink 100 year old vine Chardonnay while looking at those grapes and soaking it all in. We made the perfect decision to book the dinner that night, and I highly recommend in doing so. First, there is only one restaurant in the town, and it was closed for vacation when we were there in October. Second, we were the only ones since it was the off-season, and it felt like we had a private chef just for us! Third, the food was incredible. So fresh, delicious and filling. We were in heaven. Fourth, we were able to enjoy our favorite wine that we had tasted during the tasting for dinner. Fifth, we could just stumble up the stairs after! Overall, a great experience, and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingPalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We have discovered this place through some friends and have now stayed twice - our friends have stayed a couple of times as well. Gerald welcomed us this time (as he did last time I stayed) and was helpful, friendly, and generally just brilliant. The breakfasts of juice, coffee, and croissant/baguette are simple but fresh and lovely. When we knew we wouldn't make dinner this time due to the bad weather, we phoned and Gerald made us a reservation at the local restaurant in the village - a warming and hearty meal that was just what we needed after a long day on the road. One of our party had mobility issues and Gerald was very patient and helpful with him and us. All in all - we will stay again as it's a great comfortable welcoming place!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaylorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

When I said I was returning after 1 1/2 years, prudent friends cautioned that it is difficult to recreate the favorable impressions of a past visit. In this instance they were wrong. It was as magical as ever. Fuisse is in some respects a town that time has touched only lightly. This winery B&B of four rooms is snuggled at the bottom of a bowl surrounded by hills, with vines as far as you can see. Having been there before, there was no pressure this time to see every site within driving range, and there are endless walks that lead to other small villages or nearby climbing activities like the Roche de Solutre and Roche de Vergisson. We arrived the day before harvest began, and it was a fascinating process to watch. Even though our hosts were up early and to bed late with the duties of the harvest, they were generous of their time and unfailing in their hospitality, and we felt very welcome and completely at home. Although Fuisse has one good restaurant, it was a pleasure to take all our evening meals at the B&B: market fresh ingredients creatively prepared. Breakfast ( and pre-breakfast coffee for early risers) were also ample and delicious. Rooms are immaculate and quiet. This remains one of our favorite lodgings in all France, and it would be difficult to conceive of a visit to France which did not include it.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JTWNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews