We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stopover”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fuisse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine la Source des Fees
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having found it extremely difficult to find agreeable accomodation in the Burgundy area at the beginning of February, we were very fortunate to finally find the Domaine la Source des Fees. It was an absolute delight from the moment we arrived. Having driven from London we were tired and just needed to be looked after in a relaxing and welcoming way - which we were. We were invited to taste two of the wines produced by the owners and then sat down to the set menu dinner that we had booked in advance. It was simple, unfussy and delicious. Likewise for breakfast. Our room was delightful, spacious and bright with nice little decorative touches and objects, some of which were for sale with price tags attached. Nice idea. A perfect stopover.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBB1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    11
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
76
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nailsworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We arrived after a long drive from London so very tired and in need of a glass or two of wine.
We were not disappointed we walked into a beautiful warm room with a roaring log fire and a very friendly host showed us to our stunning room we were soon sitting by the fire and sipping on a glass of Pouilly fuisse
We then eat a delicious homemade supper and retired to bed, we had a very cosy and comfy nights sleep.
In the morning we could see how beautiful the area was so pretty with a dusting of snow over the vines.
We will defiantly stay again as we drive to the south and back to uk a few times a year.
We have stayed at other vineyards though Alistair Sawdays books before but this one is by far the best.
It is simply a stunning speical place to stay with lovely warm and friendly hosts.........Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nailsworthshammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed previously at various motorway Novotels en route but thought we would try something different. And wow - we were so glad we booked this wonderful Chambre D'Hotes. The building and the garden is truly stunning. Our room - for 3 - was wonderful - a great mix of old and new, with a lovely modern bathroom. We partook of the wine tasting and settled with a bottle of their wine in the garden before dinner, whilst our daughter ran round exploring and chasing the butterflies (mind the pond though).

Dinner was 4 courses and great value for money - 28 euros for adults. The children were well catered for too and my daughter still talks about the chocolate souffle we had. Breakfast was served in the garden and we were offered croissants, bread, cereal, coffee, juice etc with hot chocolate for the kids. I would happily have stayed for days! The village is small and quiet with only one restaurant - but lots of wine cellars. It would make a lovely spot to use as a base for a few days in Burgundy.

It is about 15 mins from the A6 but well worth the detour. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: They all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

For us this was an overnight break on the way to the South of France. Beautiful old farm buildings tastefully converted into B & Bs. We had a warm welcome from Thierry and an interesting wine tasting before dinner. We particularly chose this house because an evening meal was on offer allowing us to enjoy the local wines to the full, and the evening meal was excellent with the slight reservation that all guests share one large table, therefore if there is a guest who wants to dominate every conversation, as happened that night, it can make the evening less enjoyable than it should have been. We very much look forward to returning and hopefully having more time to explore the local area during a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I have been remiss in writing this review as we visited in May! But it was really wonderful. We stayed with son, daughter-in-law and the 2 grandchildren - they had a suite with double room, twin room, small sitting room and large bathroom which was great for them. We had a suburb double room with en-suite shower room and separate loo. All were beautifully decorated, with lovely touches - antique furniture, pictures etc and very comfortable beds. Our hosts couldn't have been more charming or helpful (even putting up with 2 small children and a dog for 5 days, one of those raining!). We booked in for dinner for 3 or 4 evenings which was delicious, cooked for us by a charming young chef and of course the choice of the wines from the domaine. Beautiful area, great wines and food, what more could we all ask for?!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattie_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuisse
2.6 km away
La Courtille de Solutre
La Courtille de Solutre
#1 of 1 in Solutre-Pouilly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.7 km away
Le Moulin de Saint Verand
Le Moulin de Saint Verand
#1 of 1 in Saint-Verand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
4.1 km away
Auberge du Paradis
Auberge du Paradis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Amour-Bellevue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
5.1 km away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.9 km away
Fasthotel Well inn
Fasthotel Well inn
#3 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine la Source des Fees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine la Source des Fees

Property: Domaine la Source des Fees
Address: 122 Route du May | Au bourg, 71960 Fuisse, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Fuisse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Fuisse
Price range (per night): $167 - $230
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house and wine produceur ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing