We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
127
138
49
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
138
49
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beautiful resort rooms are clean three nights very friendly and helpful staff double unit breakfast and dinner stayed for one night lion rock chef sigiriya nature leisure varieties trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

I was stayed 31st night in Elephas Resort with my friends. We had great leisure & entertainment time. There was a Gala Dinner with many varieties & after that had time to entertain with Dj music. Staff is very friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dsh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula_2020, Manager at Elephas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Guest,
"Greeting of Elephas Resort & Spa"
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to post your constructive comments on trip advisor. It is great pleasure to here that you have enjoy our hospitality at Elephas Resort & Spa..We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you our best hospitality in the future.
Thank you & Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

This property is nicely laid out with double unit chalets spaced out between trees and turf. It gives you the feel that you are camping in the jungle with all the luxuries only an arms length away.

The pool is lovely to take a dip in to cool yourself off after climbing the famous Sigiriya or "Lion Rock".... a must see if you come to this neck of the woods.

The staff were very friendly and the food delicious!

Rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained with toiletries and linen provided.

This is definitely an option for those who want to experience the local culture.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank delstales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula_2020, Manager at Elephas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear sir,Madam
We sincerely appreciate to your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much it is a pleasure to note that your concerns of our facilities and services provided at your stay in this wonderful location. We deeply Appreciate your extra comment about our special service provides to ensure your comfort and perfect satisfaction. It is our aim to be the very best with everything we do in order to maintain great hospitality. I will certainly share your kind words with all my team members. We are pleased to welcome you again to this wonderful paradise.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We stayed for one night. Rooms are spacious, Clean and comfortable. Food was excellent.very friendly and helpful staff. Clam and quite surroundings. Close to Sigiriya and Pidurangala. Recommend for families and couples who visit for Habrana to stay in Elephas. Also, special thanks to Mr . Manjula for all his assistance.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Priyantha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula_2020, Manager at Elephas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Mr priyantha,
"Greeting of Elephas Resort & Spa"
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to post your constructive comments on trip advisor. It is great pleasure to here that you have enjoy our hospitality at Elephas Resort & Spa. . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you our best hospitality in the future.
Thank you & Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

I spent two days in this resort and was very happy with the service and the friendly staff. The rooms are nice and clean, excellent wifi and the restaurant is great. The chef does an exceptional job in preparing delicious local food.I would certainly recommend it

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdelZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula_2020, Manager at Elephas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Greetings from Elephas Resort & spa!

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a detailed review about your recent stay at elephas resort audangawa.
We highly appreciated for your kind compliments on our property, location, food and especially the service provided by the staff.
Your review is a huge motivation for us to keep up the good work and continue to offer excellence services and memorable experience.
Once again, thank you and we wish to welcome you back at elephas resort for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Beautiful, calm and tidy nature and surrounding
we only stayed one night and the rooms are spacious and comfortable
the Breakfast was superb and it was beyond expectations
swimming pool and its surround was fascinating both day and night.
venue is closer to both Sigiriya and Pidurangala
Specially a family can spend a really good holiday here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank diyathwijesinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula_2020, Manager at Elephas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Diyath,

Thank you so much for selecting to stay with Elephas Resort & Spa and sharing such a wonderful review of your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities, food and the beautiful location.
Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some more sweet memories worth repeating.
Sincerely, Manjula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews