We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everest Summit Lodge Lukla
Nearby Hotels
Lama Hotel(Lukla)(Great Value!)
USD 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 5
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Khumbu Lodge and Restaurant(Lukla)(Great Value!)
USD 28
Priceline
View Deal
USD 18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sherpaland(Namche Bazaar)
USD 60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Khangri(Namche Bazaar)
USD 41
USD 8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Namche(Namche Bazaar)(Great Value!)
USD 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
9
14
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
14
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blanketslast nightone nightlukla airportday trekhot showerdining room isnext morningeslregioneverestaccommodationflasknewsendlodgeguide
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The Everest summit lodge is a basic hotel with clean, quiet and comfortable bed and room/ensuite. The bathroom is good with good hot showers. No heating in bedroom.
The dining room is big with a heater for the cooler months, like November when we hiked.
The hotel has a great quiet and relaxing garden at the back with great views of the mountains. The meals and service was excellent.
The location is excellent as it is 15m from Lukla airport departures.
It is a easy 5 minutes walk to the Lukla village, shops and restaurants.
This stay was organized by our excellent tour company Above Himalaya as part of a 9 day luxury lodge trek to Tengboche Monastery.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cagatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangchuk D, Manager at Everest Summit Lodge Lukla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a night here and it was a clean and good trekking hotel. There were some issues. We had to ask for toilet paper and soap, but the bedding was warm and the food in their dining room quite good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marlynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangchuk D, Manager at Everest Summit Lodge Lukla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you Marlynne for your review! We apologise that you had to ask for toilet paper and soap, that was an oversight. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and most especially about the food :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed here one night at the end of our trek to Gokyo Ri. This lodge is easily the most luxurious of all the lodges we stayed on the trek. We stayed in a private twin room with ensuite bathroom (WC, sink, hot shower) and double layer of windows. The room was big and cozy, but somewhat dimly lit. There is a flask of water provided in the room, and a candle and some matchsticks. The beds are equipped with electric blankets/heating.

We enjoyed the free flow of tea/coffee in the dining area, this was especially nice when you have to wait indefinitely for your flight out of Lukla. The other excellent thing about the lodge is that it is a few steps away from the airport, so you can easily run into the terminal when you get news that your flight is finally arriving.

Service was a little patchy as some of the female servers we spoke to understood minimal English. Thankfully we had a guide to help with communicating. Breakfast and dinner were fixed menus, and of generally good quality.

If we had to stay one more night in Lukla, we'd definitely go with Everest Summit Lodge, after trying to look over the hefty price tag.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank palliechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangchuk D, Manager at Everest Summit Lodge Lukla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi there! Thank you very much for your review. Gokyo Ri must have been amazing this time of year and we are very happy that you chose to stay in our lodge to complete this epic trip. Thank you for pointing out the double layers of windows, to have this transported from Kathmandu was no easy feat. Also very happy you enjoyed the free flow, we understand the frustration of delayed flights so wanted to make guests as comforted as possible. Thank you also for enjoying our food, we do work very hard to maintain and improve the quality of our food up in the Himalayas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This lodge has excellent staff and a wonderful warm atmosphere. There is free wifi and electricity charging, and the beds have electric blankets. Located less than 15 minutes from Lukla airport, and a short walk to Lukla’s main shopping/dining street.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MelbourneBookGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangchuk D, Manager at Everest Summit Lodge Lukla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for the compliments Ma'am! We are happy our service was on point and we appreciate your enjoyment of the atmosphere, it took meticulous work to create it so it's heartening to hear kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed there for one night after my trek to the Everest region in early May 2017. The lodge is next to Lukla's airport and, depending on the room, you can see flights approaching the airport or taking off.The restaurant serves excellent food and the service is great. Hot water 24 hours a day, bed warmers, and very comfortable and clean rooms. Like most of the Everest Summit lodges we stayed till Pangboche, it was almost empty.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afwshgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangchuk D, Manager at Everest Summit Lodge Lukla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy that you stayed with us throughout your stay in the Khumbu Region. We appreciate your comments on our food and service! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews