We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice familyone nightroom was cleanthe ownerhot showerschoolbedroomtoiletsgueststeawifilodgenamche
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My family (with 3 kids) stayed there for our trek to and from Base Camp.
The best Lodge we ever stayed at. The dining area is lovely, the rooms on the top level huge and the area out front for hanging out in the sun is huge. The walk up the hill to the top of Namche means you're away from the noise of the village at night, so if you want a good sleep - this is the place. Tsedam (the owner and manager) also runs the "Home Away From Home" lodge for kids (across the village) so it's a very fun happy environment. Tsedam has good contacts in the region to make things happen.

Room Tip: The top level for views, privacy and space. They are called "Attached bathroom"
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Zamling Guest House is a nice lodge with a view over Namche. The owner are very friendly and there are many children around because they host them. You feel like in a family. There is a big choice of good food. I stayed in a clean standart bedroom.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank MajaD622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I got to spend two nights at this tea house in Namche Bazar on the way to Base Camp. This tea house is beautiful, clean, warm, and friendly. The food is excellent. You can get unlimited WiFi for $2/day, $5 hot shower with towel, and $1 laundry per article of clothing with same day service. The owners are very warm, friendly, and accommodating. Last but not least, the views from this tea house are amazing and gorgeous!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

On arriving in Namche we were tired and then were told the accommodation was up a steep hill. Grizzling we slowly went up, up, up. Once there however we all knew it was worth the climb. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, soft beds, hot showers in the rooms, wifi at a small fee, slippers and inside sit down toilets. Fantastic two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jt2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed here for two nights recently. We were trekking in mid-March, so Namche Bazaar wasn't as crowded as it can get later in the season. We were the only guests at Zamling for both nights. We stayed in a room with an attached bathroom. The room was clean. The bathroom included a western toilet, sink, and shower. The shower was supposedly electrically heated - the first day we took a lukewarm shower, and the second day the water did not heat up at all. If we had to choose again, we would have chosen a place more centrally located in Namche since it wasn't very busy. There are a lot of lodge options in Namche so it shouldn't be hard to find a good one (e.g. with working shower). Zamling is located on one end, and you have to climb several stairs to get to it. It might be a good option in the busier season if you want a quieter place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abzr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews