We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camere Centro Storico
Ranked #3 of 11 Canelli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were not sure what to expect from this place as we knew that it was new. We loved it. As a family of four 2 adults - 2 children 12 & 10 it is difficult sometimes to get good sized accommodation. The room doesn't have windows which means it stays very cool throughout the hot days. It did have air con but we didn't need it as the natural use of the building kept it cool. The front door and the rooms operated but a numerical code. This was great as my son was often sent back to the room to get different things and we didn't need to worry about him losing the key. The front door opened right into the heart of the old town which was perfect for us.
Almondo (prob not spelt correctly) the owner, was a fabulous host and very friendly. The rooms were cleaned really well, and nothing was too much for him.
We had opted for B&B and the breakfast was done by a card that we took over the road to a lovely cafe / bakers. It was a simple croissant or pastry with a coffee or orange juice so not likely to put on lots of weight after a long stay - this i s a good thing. The only downside was there was no coofee / tea making facilities in the room, but Canelli was not short on Cafes that you could just nip out to and bring a drink back whilst the kids slept on.
Would highly recommend this lovely establishment - my only hope is that the next time we go it hasn't become too popular so we can't get in!

Room Tip: If you want a kitchen ask for a room with the small kitchen area or B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sklouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from the busy "Assedio di Canelli" weekend when hundreds of people visit this town for the historic re-enactment. We stayed at a newly renovated apartment which slept up to 4 people. Very comfortable and clean, with a well appointed kitchen. The courtyard was an oasis of cool and peace, yet when leaving the apartments, we stepped out into the very heart of the old town. The owner went out of his way to help us with special requests. Friends staying at the same time were similarly delighted. Some of the rooms offered do not have the kitchen; in this case, you receive a breakfast voucher to spend at a cafe in the square, which is just as friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan in hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euromatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wolschder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viaggiatoredatanto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p_h_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canelli hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Chiara Hotel
Villa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 11 in Canelli
28 reviews
2.5 km away
I Tre Poggi Dimora di Charme
3.2 km away
Hotel C'era una Volta
Hotel C'era una Volta
#4 of 11 in Canelli
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Agriturismo Vecchio Torchio
3.3 km away
Agriturist Rupestr
Agriturist Rupestr
#2 of 9 in Canelli
51 reviews
1.3 km away
La Luna e i Falo
La Luna e i Falo
#7 of 11 in Canelli
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Centro Storico

Address: Via XX Settembre, corner P.zza Amedeo d'Aosta, 14053 Canelli, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Canelli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Canelli
Price Range: $108 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the town of Canelli, Centro Storico guest-house represents the fusion between past and present. The technology meets the ancient foundations of the old buildings, bringing a new concept of family-run accommodation. Very close to public transports, bars, restaurants and all the facilities of the city center, this structure will give you the comfort you are looking for at very cheap rates. Our solutions include: 4x single/double bedrooms 1x large bedroom for stays up to 5 people. All rooms have private bathrooms with hairdryer, air conditioning, TV, free of charge internet wi-fi connection. Freedom of movement: total absence of material constraints such as keys, deposits and access times. The numeric keypad code locks allow our guests to organize their stays in a fully autonomous way. The unique unlocking code is received via e-mail, SMS text message or personally if you want to visit us in place. We wish you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Camere Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Centro Storico Canelli, Italy - Province Of Asti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing