We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true Italian dolce vita villa”

Review of Villa Casa Rinaldi

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Poggio Mirteto, Province of Rieti, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nikicapik...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“A true Italian dolce vita villa”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have spent a week in Casa Rinaldi in June 2017 and would deeply recommend it to everyone who is eager to experience the authentic Italian dolce vita. The villa is stunningly beautiful in a nice little and quite town called Poggio Mirteto, 40 min north from Rome by train. It's a perfect suit for the travellers who want to see new unexplored places without a lot of tourists. The property is amazing, it has a huge park. The villa hat its own charming old look from the outside, but is very well maintained and renovated from the inside. The rooms are comfortable, charming and tidy. The owners are very nice, simply amazing people, they will be happy to advise you on many things you could do in the area. The Rieti region has a lot to offer, charming old cities on top of hills, monasterys, delicious cuisine, wine and olive oil. I will definately come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear nikicapika,
It was a great pleasure to host you and to show you around! We are happy that you enjoy your staying at our villa and visiting the Sabina area. Hope to see you soon!

All the best,
Casa Rinaldi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalya L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best house for relax and meditation”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was at this villa in august. It was perfect vacation in Romantic place. Fresh air, quiet, beautiful view, nature and Italian house food. Very good place for relax and meditation, owner was very nice and attentive. Not far to Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Natalya,
It was a pleasure to host you and we're happy that you enjoy the place! You're always welcome!

All the Best,
Casa Rinaldi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rieko A
tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOHAS experience in untouched area near from Rome! / ローマから程近い自然溢れるエリアで、素敵なロハスタイムを味わいました!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the villa mid July and it was very healthy & treasure few days during my trip in Italy.
The town is located in an accessible area from Rome but has a very calm and peaceful ambiance without mas-tourists.

There are several small villages with Romen classic atmosphere and they'll be great excursions. The villa is very beautiful and relaxing place to stay and the morning breeze from a window gives you a special vacation experience!

Nice gastronomy especially wine was fantastic :)

7月中旬に滞在しましたが、朝には涼しくお部屋全体に流れ込んでくるそよ風が感じられ、ロハスな体験が出来ました。

自然溢れる周辺環境と観光客だらけの街からは少し離れ、とてもリラックスした数日を過ごす事ができ、近くにあるローマクラシックスタイルの可愛い村々へのエクスカーションはとても素敵な経験となりました。

このエリアはローマだけでなくウンブリアにもアクセスし易く、美味しいごはんとワインが最高でした!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Rieko,
It was a great pleasure to host you. We are very happy you like the place and the area around. Hope to see you soon!

All the Best,
Casa Rinaldi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina B
Vladivostok, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to spend vacation and feel real Italian spirit!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I've been here 2 times at spring and summer time and will return back again and again. It's a big house with a very interesting history. Beautiful nature around the building. Fresh air, quit environment. 5 minutes from the center of the town with a lot of caffe, restaurants (food is fresh and very delicious there) and little shops. 10 minutes by car to the train stop in order to get to Rome (about 40 min) or to airport (without any traffic) - less expensive way. Owners of the house very kind and polite people. They can always help you to organize your journey. Next time I will try Yoga classes on the roof. I think it will be perfect! Only good emotions from my visits!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Irina,
Thanks a lot for choosing Casa Rinaldi. It is always a great pleasure to host you. Hope to see you soon!

All the Best,
Casa Rinaldi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream come true Vacation. Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a terrific experience at Villa Casa Rinaldi. I usually stay in the popular modern hotel chains, wasn't sure what to expect from 1905 villa. And experience exceeded all my expectations: beautiful accommodation, breath taking view (!), very professional and friendly host, convenient location.

My favorite part was the opportunity to learn Italian culture. At this location you can breath in "real Italy". Thanks to the owners, I also had a privilege to discover and experience the best restaurants and attractions known only to the local people.

I will recommend this place to my friends and family. Thank you Mr. & Ms. Rinaldi for your excellent hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear guest,
It was a great pleasure to host you! We are happy that you ejoyed staying at our villa and liked the Sabina area. Hope to see you soon!

All the best,
Casa Rinaldi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing