We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
335
45
17
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
45
17
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llullu llama the loop breakfast and dinner hot tub shared bathroom other travelers other guests two nights long hike family style stayed longer private cabana food was great course dinner homemade bread yoga studio great place
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay if you are doing the Quilotoa loop. Clean, quite modern locals. Yoga in the morning and evening. Steam bath and jacuzzi. Good food, nice staff and volunteers.
There is no wifi so spend your time playing some of their board games or intruments.
Would recommend to book in advance as it tends to get fully booked.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VincentK422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We are full time travelers (Overlanders) and we travel by truck camper. We had the pleasure of experiencing the wonderful hospitality of Llullu Llama in the quaint little town of Isinlivi. We did not require a room since we sleep in our camper but we experienced the great service of Tatiana and her team who gave us excellent guidance for the local attractions (cheese tour and visit of the wood workshop). We used the clean bathrooms and the hot showers, had delicious breakfast every morning and dinner served family style every night. Their homemade bread was so good that we purchased a loaf to take with us. The morning and evening Yoga classes with Sarah were a big bonus and so needed after spending the day hiking. Overall we highly recommend Llullu Llama to all the hikers on the Quilotoa Loop or to anyone looking for a mountain retreat!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoeAndJosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This place is just beautiful! It feels more like a resort than a hostal. I really enjoyed the spa after the hike, as well as the yoga in the morning and the beautiful garden. The food was incredible - so delicious and homemade. Seriously everything was just perfect :)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank laurasW4965FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Llullu was my favorite experience of Ecuador - based out in Isinlivi, about 40 minutes outside of Sigchos and 3 hours from Quito, it’s nestled within the incredible Andes mountains. Not only is there an unreal view and hiking opportunity, the staff is kind, helpful and welcoming. The land itself is also a treat, with up to date amenities, yoga and spa retreats and the opportunity to meet some of the coolest people all over the world. I recommend this 10 times out of 10! Helpful tip, would recommend four wheel drive private car or using a travel company like Happy Gringo that knows where the location is.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mastling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The best hostel I stayed at in Ecuador. Very beautiful location, good food, yoga, and helpful volunteers. Pricier than a typical hostel but you get a lot for your money! They provide maps with pictures for hiking as well as other fun activities. Great for all ages.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KaileenC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews