We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cosy studio with wooden terrace and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Le Vauclin, Arrondissement of Le Marin, Martinique

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maja S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy studio with wooden terrace and seaview”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed in the small studio with the wooden terrace and we adored the place. Monica is a very friendly host and the place is fantastic: the garden is full of beautiful tropical plants and there is also a very nice secluded swimming pool with chilling chairs. There is even a BBQ which you can use.

The studio was cosy and we had everything we needed. I cooked for the first time ever on holidays, as I adored eating and drinking a wine on the beautiful terrace with the sea view, where even rain isn't an enemy.

The apartments are on a hill. It is possible to walk to the sea, but it is certainly advisable to have a car. There is a parking place close to the apartment with many free spaces.

We were at Le Vauclin for kitesurfing, but it is also a good base for day trips in Martinique. Monica's husband has also a big sailing boat and you can combine your stay in Martinique with a trip to the beautiful Grenadines (or St Lucia).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Maja! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in Martinique :-) Un abbraccio!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevets L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Merci Steven pour ton gentil commentaire. C'était un vrai plaisir de vous rencontrer: Vous avez été des hôtes parfaits, disponibles, très aimables et nous avons apprécie votre passion, enthousiasme et curiosité à découvrir notre belle Martinique. Nous aurons beaucoup de plaisir à vous accueillir une prochaine fois à la Villa Fleurs des Iles. A bientôt et...bonne année :-) Monica & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Tout d’abord un grand merci à vous, Barbara, d’avoir pris la peine de relater votre séjour pour la première fois sur Tripadvisor. Les commentaire et les avis des nos hôtes sont pour nous un grande richesse et l’un occasion pour améliorer notre accueil et notre maison.

Nous sommes surpris de votre jugement sévère : n’est pas notre coutume d’être désagréables avec nos hôtes, au contraire ! Nous sommes présents mais discrets, toujours à l’écoute et disponibles à faire tout pour que les vacances des nos locataire se passent paisiblement et avec tous les conforts, et pour cette raison nous avons des excellents appréciations et des hôtes qui retournent chez nous.

Pour ce qui concerne votre séjour, bien que ayant signé un contrat pour 7 personnes (qui est la capacité maximal de notre bas de villa), vous êtes arrivés à la Villa Fleurs des Iles en 9, trois adultes et 6 enfants, avec des matelas sous le bras. Une autre enfant était présente tous les jours de 6h du matin à 9h de soir, en fréquentent aussi la piscine.

Nous admettons que nous avons exprimé notre préoccupation que le confort que nous avons avec beaucoup de sollicitude pensé pour une présence de maximum 7 personnes soit pas la même pour le dix que vous étiez. Malgré ça, mis devant le fait accompli, nous avons tout de suite mis à disposition un couchage supplémentaire et procuré les outils qui à votre avis manquaient en cuisine.

Notre piscine, qui est une petite piscine de 3 mètres par 3 mètres avec 10 m3 d’eau, n’est pas faite pour une fréquentation de 10 personnes trempées dans l’eau toute la journée. La piscine est traitée par notre pisciniste au chlore, et n’a jamais causée problèmes à personne. Vous nous avez signalé le deuxième jour des irritations cutanées des quelques enfants : nous avons tout de suite vidé une partie d’eau de la piscine, rajouter à nouveau de l’eau, et fait le nécessaire pour vous rassurer que aucune « saloperie » comme vous l’appeliez, était présente dans l’eau. . Malgré mon insistance que sans chlore vous auriez risqué bien plus que quelque irritation de la peau, le flotteur était systématiquement enlevé de la piscine. Bref, j’ai du me rendre.

Nous sommes désolée que vous n’avez pas trouvé la maison à l’auteur des vos exigences et notre accueil correct. Etant résidents en Martinique, vous avez eu la possibilité de visiter la maison avant votre installation, tant que vous êtes venu bien trois fois avec enfants et amis pour vérifier que l’espace était correct pour vos vacances.

Nous pensons tout simplement que quand on lue pour sept personnes il faut être sept, et que qui, comme vous et vos amis en 15 jours de séjours n’est presque jamais sortis de la maison, aurait du louer une villa indépendant avec une grande piscine, plus adapté à vos exigences et à votre standing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROUSSARIE...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Merci Patrice! Philippe et moi, nous sommes ravis de votre appréciation et nous recevrons vous et votre belle famille quand vous le souhaitez à la Villa Fleurs des Iles avec beaucoup de plaisir! Le soleil de la Martinique vous attend :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Merci beaucoup Barbara pour ce beau commentaire sur TripAdvisor! Nous avons sincerement apprécié votre compagnie et le petit diner partagé. Ce sont des moments de rencontre et de partage que nous aimons particulièrement.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau à La Villa Fleurs des Iles.
Meilleures salutations
Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing