We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
49
43
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
43
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirds singingbedspoolportugalcoimbra
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Our room was lovely, clean and modern and the hotel was hugely relaxing. I went with my boyfriend as we were attending a wedding nearby.

The food at the restaurant is really good, and the service was great. We stayed for about four days which was long enough as unfortunately there isn't a lot to do near the hotel, but that isn't the hotel's fault.

I would really recommend the hotel, apart from if you plan on playing golf there, you have to bring your own clubs and balls as they do not provide them which was the only annoying thing. The gym there was excellent though!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garcareal, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Garca Real Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We appreciate your words and we always hope to continue work to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Although this hotel is slightly isolated it is only around 20 minutes drive to the beautiful town of Coimbra.

The hotel and pool area look onto stunning gardens and countryside and all you can hear are the birds singing.

The rooms and spacious, modern and well maintained and the terraces all face the garden. The beds are large and extremely comfortable. The rain shower is amazing.

The restaurant area is nice and although we did not eat lunch or dinner here the breakfast was good. If you have a car you can eat locally at the many restaurants close by in the village or drive to Coimbra.

The gym is great ..... new and modern equipment. The spa area has a steam room and sauna and again this area is well maintained.

Overall this is a great hotel and well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garcareal, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Garca Real Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We appreciate your words and we always hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

If you are visiting the Coimbra area, there is only one hotel worth staying at. The location is perfect, staff are brilliant and lovely, food is amazing and the facilities are top notch. A lot of effort has gone into making this place special and it shows. I'll be back....

Room Tip: View of the pool, golf course and grounds from the bedrooms, very relaxing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yemzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garcareal, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Garca Real Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We appreciate your words and we always hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Tour party included adults and children. Very clean, polite staff, basic amenities including a short gulf course.

Breakfast is basic but you can ask them to prepare whatever you want within reason.

Rooms are large enough but too many rooms with 2 single beds. Not enough double bed rooms. Be specific about your requirements when booking.

Very rural setting

Would definitely love to come back

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LoveTravel197787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garcareal, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Garca Real Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We appreciate your words and we always hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Quiet place, good conditions. With some remarks and possible improvements: could have more options on the restaurant menu as well as some snacks in the bar. Very good external pool, SPA, and gym.
Nice service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garcareal, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Garca Real Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We appreciate your words and we always hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews