We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
329
105
39
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
105
39
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room nice pool hotel is located car signs products
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This resort has a fantastic restaurant!!!!!
A great swimming pool and poolbar, very friendly people who did everything for you!

The only thing that could be better is the airconditioning and Free Wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tinneke_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostina S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Orlando Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Tinneke_12,
thank you for having spent a few minutes of your time sharing your positive experience with the users and giving us such a high score.
When we are able to meet our guests' expectations for us it is a great goal.
Looking forward to having her as our guest again, we send her our best regards.
Agostina Sinatra
Marketing & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

A delightful brief, but fortunate stay to witness the election of the Sardinian Miss Italy candidate. The hotel is located in an enchanting virgin forest, with numerous excursion possibilites and is ideal for nature lovers.
Exquisitely maintained and furnished with a refined Sardinian flavour including many extraordinary local works of art. Excellent cuisine, based on quality Sardinia products, which instill good chances of longevity, for which this area, Villagrande Strisaili, is famous for. I will most certainly return again.

Room Tip: The view over the pool is good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauriesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostina S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Orlando Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Lauriesail ,
Thank you for sharing your words so positive and enthusiastic. Knowing that his experience was exceptional is a stimulus for us to continue to carry out our work with great effort and improve ourselves.
We are looking forward to our longest time in the world and we send you our
best regards.
Agostina Sinatra
Web Marketing & Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I certainly do not recommend this hotel.

First of all it is impossible to find the hotel with navigation. If you are international travelers travelling with a navigation tool, it is impossible to find this hotel. We have even found hotels in the most difficult places to find, but it is the first time we couldn't find a hotel. Because the official address and the real one do not match. When you call the reception for help, the receptionist does not know English so cannot describe how to go there. It was nearly 2 am t night and we were desperately circling near the official address, then the carabinieri (local guards) were kind enough to drive us there (it was impossible to find it by someone telling you, they need to drive you literally).

Second the bathroom is awful, bathtub and sink are filling with water while you are having a shower or washing something.

Third there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. Even in the reception it works poorly.

No need to lose time is this weird hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImgeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostina S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Orlando Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear ImgeKS,

Every stay at any hotel should be marked by a deep feeling of well-being: we understand that in his case expectations have been overturned and therefore we deeply apologize.
In the same way we regret that you did not find the hotel right in the beautiful Santa Barbara forest 500 meters from the provincial road and just minutes from Villagrande Strisaili. The navigator very often misses and sorry that maybe he took you to Santa Barbara Street rather than the Santa Barbara woods !!!
WI FI is present in all rooms, public areas and outdoor areas. To enable it, you must ask for the password.
We hope we can still have it among our guests and send you our best regards.
Agostina Sinatra
Web Marketing & Customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Some friendly advise for the people like us that are booking based on website marketing......Do not book here. Its dead in May and so are the nearby villages. We came from Palau, for one night, to find the upgraded room we paid for was facing another room- NO VIEW - just the opposite room/concrete- when most other rooms are facing the pool or mountains. Best part- no other rooms were even occupied!!!! Spa was also closed. No mention of this when booking despite it being a SPA resort. Reception staff simply shrugged her shoulders when i asked why we theres nothing to state that? (We wouldnt have bothered coming here otherwise) Didn't give two hoots we travelled over 180km to get here. (En-route somewhere but thats by the by - still went way out of our way) No recommendations of what we could do as the place was deserted, not a soul in site. We then got less and less helpful info from reception when we asked her where we could go. May be different in peak season. Either way, still quick to take your money but not tell you what they cannot offer you. Its a suprise when you get there ps- they dont serve between 10am and 7.30pm and good luck finding somewhere open for lunch thats half decent. Stay in the tourist areas, venturing here is not worth it unless you want to be completly deserted. Also no mobile phone service- your only relying on wifi which doesnt go any further than the reception doors. The place is like a prison.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JodieJadeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostina S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Orlando Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Ospite,
We are sorry to read its review: Recently Sardinia has experienced an exceptional wave of bad weather and at the same time our SPA was closed for maintenance. A business that we imagine has not only influenced the quality of his stay. We apologize for failing to meet his expectations, but when carrying out maintenance work we have the duty to preserve the safety of our guests. That was why he was not allowed to access the SPA: although apparently it was all in order, controls were needed to make sure that no risk was corrected.
We remain at your disposal for any further constructive comparison and we are still waiting for our guests.
Best regards,
Agostina Sinatra
Web Marketing & Customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Very nicely situated hotel with large swimming pool in the middle of a forest on top of the hill. Nicely decorated indeed. When we stayed here we were the only guests due to the early season. The personel was okay, but Italian is the main language even when your from abroad. I guess most guests in high season are from the Italian mainland. The restaurant isn't cheap but the food is okay, but not special. There are other restaurants in the region.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tasebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostina S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Orlando Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear, we are sorry to hear that he was disappointed with his stay at Orlando because we would like our guests to leave the facility fully satisfied with the experience they lived in. We will clearly consider his judgments to improve ourselves. We hope to welcome you again soon to make it a more enjoyable stay. Best regards.
Agostina Sinatra
Web Marketing & Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews