We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Lac(Huelgoat)
USD 97
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We travelled to Roscoff via Vannes and stayed here overnight as it was about an hour from Roscoff. The owner offered to put a mattress on the floor for my 13 year old if we thought the sofa would be too small for her to sleep on. I was afraid we wouldn't have room for our cases but the second floor room with huge with big bathroom equipped with a walk in shower.
We parked on the street outside the hotel and dined in the restaurant which had an interesting menu of French, Columbian and Mexican food. Dinner was lovely and we also enjoyed the artwork.
The hotel is personally run by an older couple and is a great stop (as is Huelgoat)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We found this hotel purely by chance. We were in the process of searching for a cottage to buy in Brittany, and there were very few hotels open in winter-time. Firstly, Huelgoat is an amazing, picturesque little town, and this hotel is right in the centre. It has newly been refurbished; there are only eight rooms on two floors, all en-suite. What makes the hotel stand out for us however is the warmth of welcome-the owners, who work long hours are always warm and friendly. Evening meals are unusual in that there is a French, Columbian and Mexican menu- not extensive, but tasty. Une pichet du Muscadet with a meal is a must. The croissants and French bread with coffee in the mornings set you up for the day. We have stayed there several times since then, and enjoyed each time

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Wele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Without having it expected: It was the highlight of our tour.
Wonderful room (spacious with art catalogues and antiques) and great bath room. Very clean. Highly comfortable.
Would have loved to stay longer.

Good (classical French) breakfast. With a daily newspaper on each lovely prepared table.

The picnic we requested the evening before was awesome - and would have been enough for much more people!
Owner and his wife are wonderful and caring hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews