We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
109
79
30
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
79
30
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel the main shopping street perfect location medium capri reception buses terrace sea island port
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Good swimming pool, salt water. Nice dining room. Conveniently placed with easy access to buses, boats etc. Very relaxing hotel with lovely atmosphere. Our room was very spacious and was well maintained. We booked last minute and not having been to Ischia before we wondered what it was going to be like. We were not at all disappointed. In fact it turned out to be one of our best holidays and this was due to our hotel as well as good weather with plenty to see and do.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet with easy access to restaurant and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My husband. dughter and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks,we enjoyed great hospitality nothing too much trouble, All the staff, reception, chambermaids, maitre d, waiters and pool man very friendly and welcoming. The food choice was excellent beautifully cooked and presented.My daughter and I have a lactose intolerance, when this was mentioned our menu choice was adjusted to accomodate it.
The hotel is in a perfect location central to all amenities.
Thank you for making our 17th visit to this beautiful island another very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHEZVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect location and 1 min walk to the Beach. The hotel has a beautiful outsider area with a salt water pool. Not a lot og families with kids, mostly elderly guests when spent a week, so probably not the primært choice If you bring smaller children. The pool bar has ok good.

When you leave for dinner in the evening, the hotel is perfecly located on the main street

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ToreTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The Floridiana is a beautiful hotel in a convenient location in Ischia Porto, on the main street near restaurants and shopping. Our room was spacious and clean, and the lobby is decorated with soothing tropical colors and comfortable seating. Now for the minuses.

As in many European hotels, since electricity is very expensive, the policy is not to turn on the air conditioning until a certain time in the summer. We were there in May--not time yet apparently--and although the outside high temperatures were still in the high 70s, our room became unbearably hot and stuffy unless we opened the doors to the terrace AND the door to the hall to provide some air flow. Unfortunately, along with the air came mosquitoes. After dispatching a few of the noxious insects we kept the outside doors closed most of the time and just slept on top of the covers.

Our second complaint was the Wifi, which went out completely the first day we were there, then when restored was so unstable that we were forced to sign in over and over again to complete one modest session of retrieving email and reading some news. At least it was free.

Finally, we found the included breakfasts lacking in variety. Little fresh fruit, an overabundance of meat and cheese--probably in response to the tastes of the majority of the guests--and packaged breads. In an area of Italy known for great coffee, the hotel offering was mediocre. The yogurt was good.

We really wanted to like this hotel, but in the end we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conwoman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfloridiana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Floridiana Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear guest,
thanks you for writing on tripadvisor, unfortunately we can not always satisfy all the guests we take.
We know that the hotel offers a good value for money for the category it belongs to.

We are sorry that you did not meet your expectations, so you do not come back, although most of our guests have returned happily and for many years.

Best Regards
Lucia D'Ambrosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location in the centre of Ischia Porto, along the main shopping street. It is very clean, both rooms and common areas. It has a very nice and secluded outside pool and is near to the see.
The spa treatments are good and very reasonably priced.
Unfortunately the food is really well below average. We stayed four days and did not have a single meal in the hotel (even though they were paid for). Even breakfast is not that great.
Other than this we had a good experience and would recommend as a choice for families (but eat out)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfloridiana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Floridiana Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review on tripadvisor.
Many guests come back to our hotel for food and variety of food.
Our is a typical and traditional Ischitan cuisine.

Maybe not suitable for your needs!
We did not understand ,if you ate or not for dinner ????
We do not explain how to you recommend eating out, if you have not tried cooking at our restaurant.

Best Regards
Lucia D'Ambrosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews