We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
43
83
112
74
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
83
112
74
70
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 1 week in August with my husband and my baby.
The hotel is in very a good location in the centre of ischia porto just in Via Roma.
But if u have a room facing the street it can be quite noisy at night.
Rooms are small but clean. Toilet don't have window neither a ventilation therefore stank.
I find this hotel not very good if u have 15 months old baby or older one. It has not facilities for babies.
Food it was ok but can be improved.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank vale o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We spent our honeymoon on Ischia at this Hotel, At that time it was owned and run by the same family, the Father & Mother ( or Grandparents ) of the present owners, I worked for BOAC (now BA) and the personnel dept. kept a list of holiday accommodation, all recommended by staff who had stayed at the places listed
WE found that it was a very friendly place ' the food was very good' although not "posh cuisine", We had our first taste of Octopus, Squid and many other Mediteranean/Italian dishes, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and our evening entertainment at Luigi's Bar on the Beach and Cantina Antonio (now Taverna Antonio) Both are still owned by the family, I do hope they can get it back to that standard again, We did go back once on a "cheapy" week for our 50th anniversary, but this time in was on the slope of Mount Epimio
Had to press a recent time of going to get this review accepted

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daedalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of my travels around Italy with my boyfriend. I was not overly impressed with the hotel to begin with.. There was mould in the bathroom, a huge hole in the ceiling and our "double bed" was actually two singles put together which came apart constantly. After we woke up on the first morning, we were shocked to find ourselves covered in bites. As we're very well travelled, we have seen this before. Attacking especially the shoulders, in lines and groups of three, is very distinctively bed bugs.
I went to reception and showed him the 30 odd bites on my shoulders and said I wanted to move rooms. The man (who I presume owns it) was not very nice or apologetic and said if I changed room I would still be bit! Basically he said they have them in every room and that it was not the hotels fault but the weather! He then offered me some mosquito spray and a plug in mosquito deterrent, both of which are completely useless against bed bugs.
I don't know if perhaps he thought I was talking about mosquitoes, or if he's just no bothered to do 5 minutes research because if he had he would know that they are basically screwed. Once you get them, they are near impossible to get rid off without spending thousands of pounds on heat treatments or freezing treatments. Perhaps it hasn't hit every room yet (I can't understand why more people haven't complained about them), but considering their rates of reproduction, it won't be long before every room is teaming with them.
Good luck to anyone who tries to stay there, once you get covered in bites, it's very hard to get the image of them crawling all over your body and face whilst you sleep, especially since to get the number of bites me and my boyfriend had, there must have been at least 50 on us. We had the most god awful sleepless nights and to be honest, I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the port, 10 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes from the bus stop. It is in the center of the city Ischia, there are lots of shops and restaurants all around. You can easy walk to the Aragonese castle.

The room was cleaned and nice with the balcony. The negative thing is that the room is little bit small and the shower too. And there is not any fridge and air conditioning, only the ventilator.
You can use the wi-fi connection in the room.
The staff was very kind and helpful. There is very nice resting area inside as well as outside of the hotel.
The breakfast consists of croissants, cereals, bread, salami, cheese. But there is no vegetables and hot food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews