We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
63
154
118
60
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
154
118
60
92
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel can be crowded in July, it offers many types of lodging,they offer 3 meals a day,if you sign up for mezza pensione, you are entitled to either lunch or dinner buffet,breakfast is included regardless,the food is very Neapolitan home cooking but plentiful,lots of vegetables and fruit to choose from,wine is extra,one must purchase a ticket at the reception for anything that comes from the bar,that includes coffee.The only problem is smoking,it looks like you cannot sit on the terrace and enjoy your breakfast or an evening drink,there will be always smokers invading your nostrils,other than that it is a nice 1950 style hotel.We booked it through the agency ON THE ROAD they speak English and located in Vigevano Italy

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have breath taking blue water wiew
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grano2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This was the worse hotel that we stayed in our month in Italy. We were with Orofino Tours. The toilet did not flush-we complained and it was the same. The welcome drink was very sweet, The "short walks"were not that short. I did enjoy the outdoor thermal pool and the body massage, but Stay and Visit Italy/Orofino Tours is not one that I will encourage people to buy.

Room Tip: we did not have a view. Breakfast was buffet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeebruggeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice pool and thermo pool with a beach available. The beach has great beach glass. Most rooms don't have a sea view and the air conditioner was all or nothing, so we chose to be too cold. Our tour (Stay and Visit Italy) included a meal plan with this hotel. The meals were cafeteria style, but varied and bountiful. The coffee was the worst I have ever been served, so I waited in long lines to get cappuccino. Wifi is not available in rooms, only in the lobby and bar area. The walk to the port takes about 10 minutes and there are quite a few nice shops and restaurants nearby. I would stay here again because I got good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melaniem610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is an ideal resort for those who want to enjoy a vacation at seaside with a bit of jet set life. The complex offers thermal pools, beach, and restaurant with excellent national and international cuisine, piano bar, amusement arcade, large parking, thermal SPA beauty center and sandy beaches. The hotel and all rooms are air-conditioned. Most of the hotel rooms have private balconies providing breathtaking views of the brilliant and clear blue waters of the Mediterranean.

Room Tip: Most of the hotel rooms have private balconies providing breathtaking views of the brilliant and clear blue waters of the Mediterranean.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We were in Ischia in October-lovely weather. The hotel is on the beach and only one block from the lovely main street filled with cafes, bars and shopping. Ten minute walk to the port for ferries. So that completes the positive review of the hotel. No luggage service, no wifi. They advertise two outdoor pools (this is an island known for its waters and hot springs). The big pool was very cold and the "hot pool" was turned off. They do not supply towels and we were told to buy our own. The "spa" is a dingy basement area which is not open at times that people on tours can use-they also do not provide towels. Front desk staff tries to be helpful but they speak very little English-that's ok since we don't speak any Italian. The food was a disgrace. You stay for six days and there is nothing good to eat. On the one night they had pizza, they ran out within the first hour. You get your own water, bring drinks from the bar and get your own food. All of the vegetables are cooked in oil and then overcooked. The fish every night is different but prepared the same way each night. The room is ordinary and functional but that is it. Having said all this, it is a cheap hotel.

Room Tip: Many rooms have balconies. Overlooking the bay would be nice.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews