We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
258
126
39
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
126
39
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few steps price range door step perfect location sunbeds refreshments spa guests sea pools balcony waiters port
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

HOTEL LOCATION
Very well located, a few steps from city center, right at the beach (which doesn't belong to the hotel)
ROOMS
There are different categories, avoid those to the back, ask for sea wiew. Cleanliness could be better, dust on lamp and under bed. Broken bulb has never been changed.
Noisy works going on on top floor, fortunately we were out during daytime.
FOOD/RESTAURANT
Excellent! Very good fish and lots of local food. Service is fast and friendly.
BREAKFAST
OK for italian standards, juices from dispenser and breakfast coffee don't match a four star hotel.
RECEPTION
Perfect, don't hesitate to ask Salvatore for any advice, he knows all about the island and gives you the best 'insiders'.
BEACH
Nice, a shame that they don't clean it out of season, but thats not the hotel's fault.

Having been out of season, standards are good according to the very low rates.
We were very happy and would come back any time!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank DVtravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018
Google Translation

Gentile cliente
La ringraziamo di ❤️ delle splendide parole dedicate all’Hotel Solemar Terme ed in particolare a tutto lo staff. Il nostro desiderio e di far trascorrere la vacanza nel miglior modo possibile e leggo dalle sue parole che reciprocamente abbiamo realizzato i nostri desideri.
Colgo l’occasione per salutarla affettuosamente con l’augurio di annoverarla nuovamente presso la nostra struttura.
Distinti saluti
Gaetano Terzuoli
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Solemar terme is a typical Italian hotel with an old-fashioned and a bit dusted ambiente. Established in 1965, they celebrated this year their 50th anniversary. People are helpful and partially German speaking. The room was average, good bed comfort, wardrobe and small balcony with beautiful view over the Tyrrhenian Sea to the main land Italy. Prices are not in the lower level, we booked only breakfast for a one week stay out of season in November. We had one dinner at the place, vine was expensive, meal was average. The hotel is situated quite in the middle of Ischia Porte's old quarter, meaning that there is only difficult access for cars and no parking availability. We did not use spa and massage opportunity, prices seemed too high. The beach near the hotel is small.

Room tip: First or second floor, full or half view to the sea
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 997Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018
Google Translation

Gentilissimo ospite,
La ringraziamo del tempo che ci ha regalato per recensire l’Hotel Solemar Terme. Il nostro desiderio e di far trascorrere la vacanza nel miglior modo possibile, e leggo dalle sue parole che c'è sempre da migliorare, e cercheremo con tutte le nostre forze, di esaudire le richieste e i suggerimenti dei nostri ospiti.
Colgo l’occasione per salutarla affettuosamente con l’augurio di annoverarla nuovamente presso la nostra struttura.
Distinti saluti
Gaetano Terzuoli
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We came here for a long weekend in May to relax and explore the island. This hotel is right on the beach, but also easy walking distance to bars, shops, and restaurants, so that's great. The room was very clean, not huge but it had decent storage space for bags, etc. The pool area was nice, as was the beach area. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was typical Italian and good enough. The downsides were that the bed was so hard (not uncommon in Europe) but I could not get comfortable in it at all. The staff, while polite, were not particularly helpful. At check-in they just gave us the key and sent us with a housekeeper to the room. No information on their restaurant, spa services, or other amenities. They knew we drove our car (because we parked it there and left the key at the front desk) and yet they didn't give us important information on how to get through the streets when some of them were blocked off on Sunday. (Get the badge, if you are driving around while there). Lastly, and this is not a pro or con just something we noticed, we are in our late 30s/early 40s and the only other people we saw at the hotel were in their late 70s at least. If you are looking for a young, hip crowd this place is not going to be it. If it weren't for the staff's lack of helpfulness I would have rated this higher. The facilities and location are nice, but can't make up for poor service.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Proprietario at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015
Google Translation

Caro ospite, sinceramente faccio fatica a rispondere alla Sua recensione. Dove era realmente il Suo problema, l’età dei clienti? Le informazioni abbiamo dato e ce la directory in camera, inoltre sulla bacheca ci sono tante indicazioni per dare il massimo dei informazioni. I miei collaboratori sono il mio orgoglio e non accetto che si critica senza costrutto. Siamo un gruppo che lavoriamo ogni giorno con entusiasmo, orgoglio e piacere per rendere la vacanza dei nostri ospiti indimenticabile e perciò riceviamo tanti elogi anche su tripadvisor. E infine perché non si era mai rivolta a me per comunicare eventuali disaggi? E non dica che non ero presente, ci sono sempre anche se necessario di notte visto che vivo al interno della mia struttura. Con simpatia A. Presutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Came to this hotel based on reviews from another site, proximity to beach and ease of parking. Parking situation is a joke, and that's being kind. We entered our room which was supposed to have a double bed and a single but we first noticed a horrible smell, probably coming from the air conditioner and then we noticed no double bed. It was two singles pushed together. Matters continued to get worse when we went to the bathroom to find a tattered shower curtain with HAIR from previous guests. For 200 euros per night? Are you kidding me?? We asked for a new room and we're given two rooms but we were told we'd have to switch back to the triple tomorrow after they cleaned the hair out. At least that's what I gathered from the translation from Italian to English. They moved us to two new rooms: my friends room is clean but they have no hot water. I found hair on my bed and nasty black mold and funk in the shower stall. See photo.

Short version, save your time and money and DO NOT BOOK HERE.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
14  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Proprietario at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015
Google Translation

A Lei signora rispondo in italiano per due motivi: primo Lei e una persona offensiva e non merita una risposta nella Sua lingua che adoro comunque, ma rispondo solo alle persone che leggono le Sue dichiarazione folli. Una persona che contesta la chiusura del traffico per migliorare la vivibilità della nostra isola meravigliosa isola e critica la mia struttura perche incapace di far funzionare l’impianto semplice del condizionatore non volendo neanche farsi aiutare dall’addetto delle manutenzioni e grida solo come una persona che viene strozzata. Ma si vada a far curare i nervi prima di venire in vacanza a offendere chi lavora seriamente e onestamente giorno per giorno umilmente. A. Presutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I came to this hotel because some friends who visited Ischia last year recommended it and i did not regret my choice. On this beautiful island we discovered many beautiful places, beaches with thermal waters flowing right into the sea, crystal clear waters with small fish swimming right next to the beach and many more. This hotel has an excellent position, it's a five minutes walk from the port and from the main bus stop and right next to the beach. The meals are excellent, with great courses and a rich buffet. They have an excellent staff, expecially the ones from the restaurant. Big thanks to Master Gaetano and also Daniel, who has duties all over the hotel and was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, Lido Solemar (beach) is kind of small and the prices for the lounges are too high. Too bad that Lido Solemar does not belong to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silviu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018
Google Translation

Gentile cliente
La ringraziamo di ❤️ delle splendide parole dedicate all’Hotel Solemar Terme ed in particolare a tutto lo staff. Il nostro desiderio e di far trascorrere la vacanza nel miglior modo possibile e leggo dalle sue parole che reciprocamente abbiamo realizzato i nostri desideri.
Colgo l’occasione per salutarla affettuosamente con l’augurio di annoverarla nuovamente presso la nostra struttura.
Distinti saluti
Gaetano Terzuoli
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews