We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and comfortable cottage in a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Triton Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Triton Cottage
Living Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Triton Cottage
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen area
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bunk Room
Layout of the Cottage
Patio
Walking and Cycling Paradise
The Beautiful Lac de Guerledan
The Bastille Day Parade, Carhaix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Laniscat, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndrewT45...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and comfortable cottage in a lovely rural location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Triton Cottage is an excellent base to explore Brittany. It has all the amenities you would require and helpful but not intrusive hosts next door. The nearby Lac de Guerledan was a great favourite for us and our two dogs offering good walking and water sport activities.

We came via Roscoff which allowed a 90 minute drive to the cottage. We've been to Brittany before having come through the Tunnel and it's a long drive.

Many thanks to Ian and Lorna especially in sorting out the vet's appointment for the return to the UK.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you Andrew, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we only wish the weather had been a little more accommodating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltadawn...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Triton Cottage last year for 1 week, we loved it so much we booked for 2 weeks this time. The area is wonderful not far from the Nantes/ Brest canal and lac de Guerledan. We found the cottage very clean and comfortable. also love that we are able to take our dog Ollie too as he really enjoys all the walks in the area. The weather was kind to us and the autumn colours were stunning.
Lorna and Ian are wonderful hosts with lots of local information and places to visit.
We hope to stay again in 2017.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Lovely to have you back again this year and look forward to seeing you both, and the lovely Ollie, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture66...
1 review
“Lovely gite in quiet countryside”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely stone gite with large light main room. Owners live next door but this was not intrusive. Good size guest lawn with chairs/loungers. Great cycling area as much flatish (canal and back roads around local village) but some hills if you want them. Two nearby villages with bakery and small grocery shop. One village with two resturants, locals use them and they are not expensive. Good local indoor swimming pool. For a bigger and better choice of restuarants you need to drive 10 mins to town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location in farming area and a lovely nearby donkey
Liked least: The cycle back from the village after swimming!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceptive”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Terrible and that's being polite.

Broken bed, dirty cups and surfaces, fleas yes fleas, TV that did not work half the time, showers that did not work when another tap was running.

Cooker with no markings to tell you how to operate.

Washing line that actually made the clothes dirtier ( yes really!! )

Not enough glasses for a family of five and glasses that were chipped and damaged.

Outside sitting area with broken and dirty chairs.

No soap of any cleaning equipment to provide basic hygiene.

Outside play area with table tennis table in the middle of a sandy dusty shed, just great for someone's health!

The local area is okay but no much to do with older kids, if you were to go take a dog, walking boots and a bike. Local restaurants were also very poor with the pizza restaurant in nearby Gouarec very poor with cold expensive pizzas.

We have holidayed in France for 17 years and this has to be the worst place ever.

The BBQ was good though as was the hoover!!!

Enough said!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Tony, not sure what your current silly game is, but I am not being drawn in. Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiddles00...
hungerford, near Swindon
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tranquil and peaceful”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed together in this pretty part of Brittany. It is away from the humdrum and totally surrounded by farming. You see more farm animals than people. The boulangerie was just perfect and made excellent bread and pastries. We travelled to all areas of Brittany from here and the routes are well laid out. The owners are close by and always able to offer excellent destinations - walks, restaurants, beaches and towns. They are a fountain of knowledge locally. Mix in with cycling and canoeing we came back fitter. It is a longer drive than we thought from the tunnel so consideration to take a ferry to St Malo may be a good choice.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing