We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a peaceful location with a great comfort”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ploerdut, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philippe...
Rennes, France
2 reviews
“a peaceful location with a great comfort”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Localized in the middle of Brettany, we have found this peaceful and beautiful location. The house offers large spaces, all the needed comfort and it is decorated with a modern tatse. The estate is a paradise for our children : a little forest, outside games, swiming pool.
And the charm is completed by a warm welcome by the hosts (Julie and Eric).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Vicky,
glad you liked Poulmarvezen so much, look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MuswellHi...
Crouch End MusHill London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at La Chaumiere for a two week period end of August beginning of September and it was just perfect for our needs. There were four of us, myself, my son, my daughter and her girlfriend. With three double bedrooms there was more than enough room for us all (it can easily take 6 adults) and the beds were all very comfortable. I had the best two weeks sleep ever that year with nothing to disturb us but the sound of an owl hooting. The kitchen had everything we needed, there was a washing machine in an out house which was an added bonus and the wifi - which these days is a major necessity particularly for the teenagers in our group, was strong and able to deal with all our phones and computers despite us being in the middle of the countryside.
It is about a ten minute drive to the nearest town and again the supermarket there had everything we needed.
The house has its own pool and even on the odd rainy day (it is Brittany) we were in the pool because it was still very warm. It is great having a pool on site and its a lovely place to meet up with others staying at the other three gites nearby.
The house is about a 5 minute drive to a nearby hamlet where there is a lovely restaurant owned by an English couple and the food was excellent there and reasonably priced . Its very popular with the local French folk so you do need to book.
It is well located for trips to the coast and to nearby towns like Pontivy, Josselin (fab chateau there) and Auray (beautiful picturesque coastal town). Sometimes we would just drive out and about because the joy of this part of the country is discovering tiny little villages with beautiful old churches and restaurants.
La Chaumiere was a real home from home and I even got to read some of the books that the owners had left out on shelving units. We all enjoyed it and left feeling like we had had a relaxing holiday which had something for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Hi Terri, what a fantastic description, very many thanks. Hope to see you again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall J
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, characterful and private cottage with a lovely garden”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at Poulmarvezen. The cottage was clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. The surrounding area is very pretty and interesting with plenty to do. We particularly enjoyed the local bars and restaurants in Guemene which were friendly and very reasonable. The south Brittany coast is within easy reach and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Niall, very pleased you enjoyed your holiday, hope you can visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing