We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect country retreat, a stone's throw from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs King
Downstairs bedroom Downstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Upstairs King
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs King
Upstairs twin
Kitchen
Drumlin Lane (Hillcrest & Croob View)
Bath
Kitchen
Upstairs King
Trampoline in garden
Upstairs twin
Stove
Kids Pool
Pool
Table Tennis
Trampoline
Kids Fussball
4 Star Tourist Board Approved
Guestbook
Drumlin Lane (Hillcrest & Croob View)
Side patio
Drumlin Lane (Hillcrest & Croob View)
BBQ
Stairs
Porch
Living area
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Shower
Bathroom
Living area
Kitchen
Upstairs King
Upstairs King
Upstairs King
Upstairs twin
Upstairs twin
Upstairs twin
En-suite
Upstairs twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hillsborough, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheHarvey...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect country retreat, a stone's throw from the city”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Hillcrest for one week in October 2013. The accommodation was first class and easily deserving of the 4 Star status. We were delighted with all the little touches as they are what make a difference in your holiday. The hosts were available but not intrusive. Our girls had the opportunity to explore the vegetable patch and even dig up their own potatoes which were delicious to eat.
The addition of the recreation room and sunken trampoline provided entertainment for adults and children alike.
When we visit Belfast, we usually stay in a hotel but the house allowed us to have family visit us in a relaxed environment.
We will definitely return again in the future, thank you to the Harvey Family from another Harvey Family! :D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you for being great guests, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to having you back again. PS thanks to the phenomenal wee one for her comments and drawings, spud man made it onto Drumlin Lane's facebook page!! Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay in a perfect property that catered for all the needs of our group, age range 12 to 80.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The location is great, quiet and tranquil with stunning 360 degree views yet easily accessible for local shops and not to far from all of Northern Ireland's tourist spots. The property itself is very clean, spacious and well equipped. The play area was a real bonus and enjoyed by all members of our group. Glenn was very welcoming and helpful. All in all a great base that we hope to return to one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and play area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Hi thank you for your comments, and sorry for not replying sooner. It was great having you stay with us and we are really pleased that the house lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim a
lisburn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ist Class Accomadation”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband, teenage son and myself stayed here for two weeks commencing on 27/04/2013. Due to major repairs being carried out on our house we were forced to look for local self catering accomadation. I viewed several properties and found Drumlin Lane to be by far the best avaliable. Glenn, the owner, was very helpful and invited us round to inspect both units to see which one would suit our needs best. We chose Croob View as there was only the three of us. However this unit can accomadate up to six people.

We settled in very quickly and felt very much at home. The rooms were all very well equipped and every need was catered for. The bedroom down stairs had the most wonderful large comfy bed I have ever slept in!

Drumlin Lane is set in beautiful countryside with stunning views, amazingly only a six minute drive from the quaint historic village of Hillsborough where you will find an abundance of award winning pubs, restaurants and coffee shops not to mention unique gift and dress shops! The M1 is only 10 minutes drive away giving access to Belfast in one direction and Co Tyrone and the lakeland Co Fermanagh in the other.

This is a fairly new venture and I am sure it will be a great success as all the relative ingredients are there. We wish Glenn all the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the area and the excellent presentation of the property .For visitors to the area this location is perfect.
Liked least: Having to leave it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you so much! Really glad you enjoyed your stay and that it worked out for you. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewnorma
1 review
“Perfect place for families”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We enjoyed Hillcrest immensely. Accommodation was very comfortable and clean, and very well fitted out. Glenn couldn't have been more helpful. We highly recommend this self-catering property and look forward to returning some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Thank you for coming, for you kind words, and being such great guests. Look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nicely furnished, lovely property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2013
Thanks for the kind words. Hope we can live up to expectations for future visits! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 210
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing