We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Elma

Outdoor pool area with large south facing pool to enjoy sunny Malta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool area with large south facing pool to enjoy sunny Malta
Lounge seating in formal dining area. Formal dining area with a contemporary design.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Outdoor pool area with large south facing pool to enjoy sunny Malta
Lounge seating in formal dining area.
Formal dining area with a contemporary design.
Kitchen / living / dining area with indoor-pool (heated)
Large indoor heated swimming pool with sunbeds and sound system
Formal dining area with high ceilings over-looking the outdoor pool
Light panels in indoor pool area
Hall / Entrance area with modern glass railings and wooden staircase
Large south facing outdoor pool with outdoor furniture
Modern kitchen with dishwasher/oven/m.wave/induction hob/f.freezer
Outdoor area with pool and indoor pool area with large apertures enjoying ample natural light
Entrance to Villa Elma
Indoor pool area with wood burning fireplace showing from the large glass apertures
Modern bathroom with free-standing bath
Guest supplies provided
Luxury bedroom with parquet flooring, en-suite facilities, and balcony.
Sunny terrace with turf
Indoor pool area (Heated pool with Jacuzzi)
Kitchen/living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ABYOUNG
Colchester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We (family of 5) stayed at Villa Elma in late July/early August. It is lovely modern, comfortable villa with everything that you would want and an awful lot more. Very modern, very clean and spacious. 2 pools, fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, underground parking, Wifi, TV, multi-room entertainment system etc. A great property that we thoroughly enjoyed

Location wise it is an excellent base. Nowhere in Malta is too far away of course but in this case a good supermarket and restaurants are 2 mins drive / 10 mins walk up the road. If you don't want to drive to Valetta the bus stop is at end end of the road.

Franco and family were a pleasure to deal with from the moment we booked the property months before to the moment we drove away on the last morning. The fridge was stocked with basics; Franco was there to welcome us when we arrived and show us around. They are rightly proud of Villa Elma and the service they offer.

There's usually always something not quite up to expectations when you rent a villa or perhaps the photos make the place look better than it really is. In this case though that's not the case. Everything was great and we would recommend Villa Elma and Franco and family to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor pool and the nightly fireworks!
Liked least: The garage ramp is a little intimidating if you are used to driving an automatic!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mark12393...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My spouse and our two children stayed at Villa Elma and from July 3-10th/15. The villa is very modern and architecturally stunning! The layout was well thought out. The house is very spacious and in a great location. Franco (the owner) was very accommodating and made himself available for any questions. I would definitely recommend this villa and I am planning to rent this again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B C
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 6 nights. The place is amazing, the owner really friendly and helpful. Our older daughter said she wanted a house just like it. We would definitely recommend it for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvi_trave...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday home! Likely to be one of the best in Malta!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property over the Easter Break and could not have chosen a better place! When we booked we were expecting something nice, but we were in for a very pleasant surprise as the photos on here really don't do it justice! The property itself is less than a year old and has been designed with all the trappings of luxury holidaying in mind. Whether you are lounging by one of the two pools, enjoying the sun on the roof terrace or next to the bbq, this house will have something to please everyone. Couple that with very friendly and attentive owners who are a phone call away with any requests you have, and this is the ideal spot for a holiday in Malta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing