We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin/Double Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Twin/Double
Main Entrance
Hall way
Twin/Double
Shower room/ensuite
Breakfast
Breakfast
Breakfast room
Breakfast
Breakfast
Small Pool
Budget room on 2nd floor
Economy room on Ground level room
Budget room on 2nd floor
Budget room on 2nd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dimitris...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice quiet location, very cosy rooms, unique and stylish little boutique hotel, excellent home-made breakfast and the people who run the hotel (Peter and Josef) are most helpful and very friendly but not intrusive. Really enjoyed and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay....”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed for a week in Loggia Mariposa.
The room was great nice and new.
The owner Jozef was unbelievable nice and helpful.
Breakfast is great and lovely presented.

We had a great time there.

Thanks a lot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kticho
Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we had a wonderful stay in a marvelous House with charming hosts. Perfect location. Excellent breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The loggia has been beautifully renovated and filled with lovely antiques. Josef our host arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and made us feel very welcome.
Even though we arrived quite early in the morning we were able to check into our room straight away which was great. Josef arranged for our bus passes and introduced us to a local soft drink Kinnie, which reminded us of an Italian bitter orange drink, we loved it.
The breakfast prepared by Peter was exceptional with a great variety of food including eggs on request. Peter baked a different cake each day, delicious. We slept so well here which was very welcome after long days of sightseeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonswol...
Strullendorf, Germany
1 review
“attending hosts ( Jozeph and Petr ) in a dreamlike 0ld housetown”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Both hosts took care on each thing every day, they explained a lot and gave the feeling to be part of the family. The brakfast, especially Petr`s cakes were fantastic, I think chocolat with coconut. And we`ve got blue plants from the roof garden, they are growing. Thanks for lovely holidays in a very special and quiet part of Malta.
Finally the room was perfect, clean and tastfully furnished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing